We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”

Carriage House Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$30
Cuisines: Austrian
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 27 February 2021

It took 40 minutes to get our appetizers. Crab in the crab and shrimp app. was spoiled. Rib eye was tough, would recommend you stay away from it.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank georgewW3574MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2020

Excellent service. Excellent food. I had the filet, cooked perfectly. My husband had the special, stuffed lobster tails. Has not stopped talking about his meal yet! Appetizer and dessert included in romance package. A fabulous deal.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank rocpell17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

With covid we've been locked down and not out at all so when we decided it we would be nice to get out for our anniversary we choose this restaurant. Off the beaten path, usually not crowded, had outdoor seating. We were not disappointed. We sat outside by ourselves on a patio - there was some dinners in the dining room and at least two couples out on the back garden. They have plenty of space to social distance. We had an enjoyable meal and drinks.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank GoingPlacesWandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

In 2018 we began previewing venues for our Wedding trying to find the style and location we desired. We came across the Carriage House Restaurant and we knew in our hearts this was our place. We stopped in and spoke with Donna and she laid out to us her plan for our day. Donna’s style was different from other planners we spoke with and after leaving our initial meeting we knew that Donna was the one. She is reliable, responsive, calm, and flexible with all the questions we had. As things happened throughout 2020, we were forced to shift dates and Carriage House Team could not have been more accommodating. With all the guidelines that needed to be in place the restaurant went above and beyond so we could enjoy our big day. Donna answered several of our emails helping us feel at ease with her quick responses and suggestions from experience. The venue space left you speechless, with endless flows of charm and elegance throughout the property, guests were singing praises about the location we chose. Donna and her team worked tirelessly to make us, and our guests feel special on our Wedding Day. Whether it was the rustic wooden ceremony site to the floral garden terrace, all made for breathtaking photos. The food and service were spectacular. The wait staff was attentive, quick to fulfill needs and took exceptional care of our guests. We highly recommend the Carriage House Restaurant if you are looking to host any event. Our experience is one that will never be forgotten, and we look to visit several times especially on our anniversary!
Ashley & Joe

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank joefinley1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

We just got back from a wedding and reception here. The staff and venue was great. Especially in this trying time. The staff was friendly and attentive. The food was out of this world and there was plenty of it. The potatoes were awesome as was the broccoli and cauliflower. Then we moved onto the chicken dish which was tender, juicy and flavorful. Next was shrimp and pasta with perfectly cooked pasta and shrimp in a wonderful sauce with fresh cherry tomatoes. And last but not least was prime rib that was juicy and flavorful.
They variety of table served and self serve appetizers were amazing.
The tented venue was beautifully decorated and there were plenty of fans and moving air to jeep all guests comfortable even on the dance floor.
If you are looking for an event venue I would highly reccomend the Carriage House.
We have also previously been here for dinner as well and liked it.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carriage House Restaurant also viewed

 
Quakertown, Bucks County
 

Been to Carriage House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.