We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a family to stay!”
Valley Brook Vacation Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valley Brook Vacation Home
Bridge over beautiful  creek on property A beautiful sunrise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Valley Brook Vacation Home
Bridge over beautiful  creek on property
A beautiful sunrise
The Flower Garden
Our playground
Romantic downstairs bedroom with queen bed
Log cabin bedroom
Spacious living room to build warm family memories
Fully-equipped kitchen, waiting to be filled with food from the patio grill
Beach chairs to watch the sunset
Snowy sunset over the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
East Earl, Lancaster County, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pj75ny
NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great place for a family to stay!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here with 4 kids ranging from 8yrs old - 16months. It was great! The house was clean and homey - well stocked with games and toys. On a beautiful farm with a great playground and a chance to see cows, chickens and roosters.The owners were lovely and very accommodating. It was nice to not be staying in the heart of the touristy section of Lancaster,Pa.
I would definitely recommend this home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very convenient location and great amenities!
Liked least: not really anything but because it's on a farm one should be aware that sometimes it smells like a farm :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnyton2...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with friends for 4 nights, had a great time. Was greeted by Shay Shay the dog. The farmhouse is lovely and so clean. The garden is so lovely and the area so peaceful. My husband used to work with cattle so he was delighted to be able to help milk the cows, Clair and Lucille made him so welcome, he couldn't stay away. Shay Shay had 8 puppies they were so cute and we would have loved to have taken 1 back to Scotland with us. There is a huge Supermarket 5 mins away with lots of local produce. The Countryside is so beautiful in this area and would love to visit again. Would certainly recommend Valley Brook Farm.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinsGir...
Edison, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“When the cows come home”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful get-away location. The home is spotless, and the views are heavenly. It is not in the center of major attractions, but close enough that is wasn't an inconvenience at all. In fact, I love the up an down ride over to RT 340.
Shay Shay the dog was the friendliest dog I have ever met in my life. She greeted us when we arrived, and saw us off when we left as she chased our car.
At night, it was so quiet, I felt such peace away from my urban experience. The smell was strong, but it is a cow farm after all. I would just check with Lucille to make sure they aren't spraying the liquid stuff. No TV, no phone, no internet. But if you have to watch your redbox, they do have electricity to plug all appliances in.
This place is a gem- don't stay there because I want it all to myself!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ga
Reviewed 17 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing