We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
430
14
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
430
14
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scarlet room breakfast was delicious jacuzzi tub homemade cookies b and b beautiful house decorated for halloween kelly room beverage center snacks and drinks wonderful stay for sale historical home visiting the area downtown danville place to stay third floor
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The owner Carla provided a tour of the house upon our arrival. She was very accommodating and polite during our stay. We enjoyed the Scarlet Room which was very comfortable. The whirlpool tub was very romantic.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justice22293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Stayed one night earlier this week and had a great time! We arrived early and had no difficulty checking in to our room early. The host offers a variety of beverages and snacks that are available to guests 24/7. You also get to choose your breakfast items and schedule a time for the next morning. The room was comfy, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was well prepared and delicious. I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: The Kelly room has a jetted tub and walk-in shower.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This was our second stay at Abigail House B&B and it was even better than the first time. The caretaker was very nice and the breakfast he prepared was very good. I would definitely recommend this to friends!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. Was afraid it would be noisy but was pleasantly surprised.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mouseker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This was a lovely bed and breakfast. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. Eric cooked a delicious breakfast each morning including oatmeal made from scratch. They had a beverage center which was available all the time, including juices, pop, and bottled water. Each room had a large mini-frig which had a freezer compartment which was handy. A microwave is available to everyone in the beverage center. We are going to go back. Carla, who takes your reservations, is very sweet and accommodating.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Vella and Foss rooms. They were both very nice. The Foss was much roomier if you need the space.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Disneymania4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The building is truly Victorian. Easy self check-in. No elevator so beware of heavy
bags to carry upstairs. Room was very spacious, clean, big bathroom, and very comfortable bed. Great place to stay close to walk in to downtown Danville.

Room Tip: Choose what time you want to have breakfast. Standard time is 9am.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHirz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews