We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy bolthole with all modcons.”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
A perfect getaway Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Lounge
A perfect getaway
Garden
Jack and Jill Shower
Master bedroom and ensuite
Woodburner
Living room
Dining area
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bleadon, Weston-super-Mare, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David O
2 reviews
“Cosy bolthole with all modcons.”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great open plan bungalow, with all facilities you should need. Weather for our stay was terrible so having good base to retreat to was paramount. Close to all beach holiday resorts of Brean, Weston super mare, and Burnham, ideal!
Maybe, to be picky, there were far too many small items on every shelf etc, a nightmare if small children staying here. Could do with clear out and polish and dust. Shower looked very impressive, sadly unable to acheive best results, as no instructions on how to use.We understand Peter has that in hand. Would we stay here again, yes, if we needed another holiday in this area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mrssmbc
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation ”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two nights in this beautiful cottage bungalow. It is very well equipped and in a lovely village area with easy access to Weston, Brean and Burnham. Very clean and comfortable for families or couples. Nice pubs to eat at in both walking distance and shirt drive away. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wordsley
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bellard
bellard
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A good value comfortable bungalow.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Considering the price point, this is a very good place to stay and I have no real complaints. On walking through the door for the first time I was very pleased and it beats a hotel hands down and it was all clean.

The downstairs living area is a good space with plenty of seating, a good tv for those that can't bear to miss a soap opera and a good internet connection.

A couple of the bedrooms have work/computer desks in which I found most useful - the bedrooms are all a good size with plenty of wardrobe space also.

It's not the most stocked kitchen ever, but has everything that you need to cook and eat in comfort with an excellent cooker and a good size fridge and freezer.

Due to the rather odd layout upstairs, this would suit smaller groups or those with young children. Can't really work out why the upstairs was done the way it was, it lets it down a little but, but with a little bit of work it could be first class.

For those that don't want to cater for themselves, the pub directly behind is known for good food, but be warned, it does get fully booked at the weekends. It is a quiet pub so although you are right behind it, there is minimal to no noise issues.

The only negatives that I have is that there were a couple of minor maintenance issues which I'm sure will have been fixed by now, the garden could do with a bit of work to make it bit prettier and the kitchen cupboards could do with a sort and a tidy, other than that I was more than happy and would certainly stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing