We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Carlisle)
US$101
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Carlisle)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Carlisle(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
19
6
13
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
6
13
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob evanspriced hotelrestaurants within walking distanceroom was cleancar showabvirates
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Traveling with a dog,it's nice to find a motel where everyone can be comfortable.. The pros..Good value,$54 with a $10 pet fee. Comfortable bed, nice big TV and new toilet!
The cons: Air co filters clogged so it barely cooled, breakfast was mediocre, and the hotel staff was MIA when it was time to checkout. The soap dispenser in the bathroom was empty,
All in all we will probably be back for the price and the comfy beds!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anita205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review of the Americas Best Value Inn Carlisle, PA. Me and the associates at the hotel is sadden to hear that your most recent stay at the hotel was not a perfect one, mainly because of the issues you had with our staff and facility. Please accept my sincerest apologies and I hope that you will give us a second chance when your travels bring you to the carlisle area.


Kind Regards,

NICK PATEL
General Manager
ABVI, Carlisle
717-249-7775

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

I had traveled a long way and it is always difficult knowing the best place to stay.The reviews looked favorable so I tried it. Very affordable. The linens and room were very clean. Great to have free wi-fi. The inn had been renovated and updated. Great restaurant within walking distance with huge menu.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank born2traveltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate our guest’s comments and concerns. we glad that you took the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

NICK PATEL
General Manager
ABVI, Carlisle
717-249-7775

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Carlisle while doing an AT section hike. Unfortunately my walk in coincided with the car show and other hotels had jacked up thheir rates. America's Best Value did not. It is slighty further from the trail, but not much. The rooms are clean and the people friendly. it was a great fond for me.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy that your stay was an enjoyable one. We want to thank you for your kind words. We are always looking forward to hearing from our valued Guests, and their experience during their stay so we can continue to provide a positive and comfortable experience. We are looking forward to your next stay. Please enjoy your day!

NICK PATEL
General Manager
ABVI, Carlisle
717-249-7775

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We came to this Hotel because you can park outside of the room and I have knee issues. We had some doubts but they were washed away once we met the desk personnel, She was kind and greeted us with a smile. The room was clean and had a home like feel to it, we will be coming back next time we go to Florida.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are located towards the end of the Hotel
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad you chose our hotel during your travels, and want to thank you for your kind words. We are happy that your experience was an enjoyable one. We are always looking for more ways to add that home away from home experience. We look forward to serving you during your future travels. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Nick Patel
GM ABVI, carlisle
717-249-7775

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I enjoy everytime I stay here. There is plenty to do,from shopping to gambling,fairs to car shows. All within a quick drive.Restaraunts within walking distance. FYI for all car enthusiasts car show this month april 19-23rd check it out as well as ABVI

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank trouble3905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews