We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Exterior
Exterior
Fireplace
Hot tub
Master Bedroom
Kids Room
Basement
Wood Stove
Recreation area
Recreation area
Wildlife
Promised Land State Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Canadensis, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trupti G
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Game room was a big hit! Hot tub was great after the play. House was awesome and clean. Fun unlimited

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank You. Glad you liked it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The isolation and peacefulness, with turkey and deer coming by to say
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough about what a lovely hidden treasure this is in the Pocono mountains. The decor was spot on for a cozy mountain home. Plenty of space for the family to be together, yet have privacy when needed. The home was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this home to my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean
Liked least: Mattress could have been more comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Secluded Pocono Getaway had everything, was lovely, clean and spacious.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Secluded Pocono Getaway had everything we needed for our weekend wedding with extended family. There was so much to do in the cabin that we jokingly talked about skipping my sister's wedding events to stay and play. We've just decided to come back so we can take advantage of all the activities we can do in the basement (pool, etc), the hot tub, the fire place inside, the fire pit outside. Just so much to do and we want to explore the area more. The cabin was very clean, I don't like to walk barefoot because I don't like dirt on my feet and the living room floor (of a cabin in the woods!) was super clean and appreciated the few minutes I walked barefoot across it.

Mark was awesome in his quick responses to all of my questions, and I had many. I would definitely recommend the cabin to others. My only suggestion is to put a sign on the road by the street and another by the mailbox to show the cabin location (either Secluded Pocono or Mark's Place) to help folks coming in after dark.

Thank you for sharing your cabin with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So much entertainment between nature/porch and activities in the cabin no need for TV.
Liked least: Making the beds upon arrival.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortunaFa...
Le Roy, New York
1 review
“Best Family Vacation”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We traveled with three generations of family to this lovely cabin. The cabin had everything anyone could ask for; fireplace, wood burning stove, hot tub, pool table, air hockey, full kitchen, two tvs with cable. There was a bedroom with its own bathroom on the main level as well as two addition bedrooms and a full bathroom. On the lower level was another bedroom with a separate half bathroom. The pictures truly don't do this cabin justice. It is spacious, cozy, and updated. The cabin is set off the road in the woods for a fantastic secluded feel but close enough to Scranton and Mt. Pocono so we were able to venture out and explore. All three generations had such a relaxing, memorable, fantastic time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing