We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
6
18
14
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
18
14
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews desoto house lots of hot water zippo museum ground floor cold cereal waffle maker mini fridge free breakfast would stay here again exterior hdtv internet channels dryer tile highway linens
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Beware they will double charge you for your stay if you use a third party booking site. Extremely difficult to get refunded for this!
They will also not refund if you leave before your checkout date.
The room I stayed in was clean and quiet however.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Place did not look good from outside but room's were newly renovated with large HDTV may be 45". Bathroom was very nicely done and I got room with two beds as that was economical! Breakfast area and front desk well done with coffee available anytime. Without GPS it is hard to find place with deemed parking lot lighting. Lots of construction workers staying at this place

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank runner1726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

*Not* in the middle of town: seemingly in the middle of nowhere. Concrete on outside (road, sidewalks) definitely needs an upgrade (cracked/split; multiple colors of paint), as it was ugly, as well as hazardous for anyone with mobility issues. Dips in asphalt in parking lot held water after minor rain — again, risks for anyone with any mobility impairment.

Decent for the price, though; clean & safe. Courteous staff willing to give us late checkout.

Comfortable bed; towels very thin; in-room coffee ok.

We would stay there again, regardless of aesthetic drawbacks.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank drrobinhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed at the hotel in Sept./17 and we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, had a fridge and microwave, loaded cofeemaker, HBO, it was clean and in a quiet safe area, convenient access from a highway. Breakfast offed hot pancakes, fruit etc. Staff was very friendly.
I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanaSl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

My husband made de reservation base on the pictures he saw on booking.com. Let me tell you when we arrived it reminded me of a scary movie. But I went to the room anyway . And walk right out, their was no way we were staying there and On top of that they charge us for one night. I know they normally do. But considering the condition of that room, they shouldn’t have. Don’t waste your money

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews