We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small But Worth Finding This Place”

Chat - N - Chew Cafe
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Blakeslee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Breakfast and lunch served all day
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My wife and I wanted to try this place as it had good reviews in a local hotel magazine. It was very hard to find, even with a GPS, as it is off the main road and way back in a shopping center. VERY small. Loaded with fun signs all over the walls. The breakfast was served quickly, not and oh so delicious.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank DanielJDLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
messymike, Owner at Chat - N - Chew Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We hope you visit again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This place is always busy because it's so good you could get a wonderful breakfast their waffles are tremendous and they have a great lunch menu you will enjoy your visit here the service is great.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 373joeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
messymike, Owner at Chat - N - Chew Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks so much for the review we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Finally got here ! Our cousins have been here many times when visiting the area and rave about breakfast. We both had omelettes - huge, great homefries. Service is great.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DAKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Was recommended to us from someone who visits the area frequently. Hubby had the Messy Mike and I had the Big One. Everything was delicious. Would definitely go back and try them again. I don’t know what I would get as they had so many great options. The staff was friendly and the waitress even wrote this cute quote on the back of the receipt.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank 609christinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We stopped here on our way to Big Boulder for Breakfast, and wow did it make my son happy! He loved his meat lovers omelette, and we also had some good blueberry pancakes and french toast. We enjoyed reading the sayings on the wall, the food was good and the service was efficient.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank 293janeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chat - N - Chew Cafe also viewed

Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Blakeslee, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Chat - N - Chew Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing