We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin Gem in Woods, Close to Glorious Waterfalls”
other travellers have booked this property
IMG_1391.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IMG_1391.JPG
IMG_1398.JPG IMG_1400.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
IMG_1391.JPG
IMG_1398.JPG
IMG_1400.JPG
100 2228
100 2226
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Benton, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlene...
1 review
“Cabin Gem in Woods, Close to Glorious Waterfalls”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I had a spectacular time visiting Rickets Glen waterfalls, as we stayed in this perfect cabin. It had everything to be comfortable (shower with good pressure, comfortable beds, heat, indoor stove & heater, outdoor firepit, grill, covered porch, washer/dryer and tv with movies and games even!). It was great. Its located on opposite side of state park, so its close to falls, but a tad less busy. 2 rivers converge into one to make a Y. The nearest walkway to falls is near the bottom of the y. First day we walked up y stem and then to right to 64 foot fall & back. Next day we walked up stem and branched to left of y to the 94 foot fall. This way we saw most of the falls (except 4 smaller ones) without having to walk as much since I had recently sprained my leg. The forest and falls were breathtaking!!! This cabin was perfect for the experience. We even saw deer from the porch, grazing at dusk around the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cozy, secluded, close to park.beautiful!
Liked least: nothing.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipper77
1 review
“A comfortable cabin close to Ricketts Glen State Park”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great cabin. We will stay here again. Secluded but not too far out of the way. One thing to note is that you do need to drive to Lake Jean and the main entrance to the park. You can walk to the southernmost part of the state park but it is a few miles to Lake Jean.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The ONLY place to stay in Benton”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found our nest egg! This place is the absolute best place to be for a family getaway. It comfortably fit all 6 of us, we were able to relax without turning on the tv, which BTW is stocked with movies as well as digital cable! I've stayed at 10 different places for my Ricketts Glen trips and this is going to be our spot from here on out. Fully stocked kitchen, the most beautiful outdoor space in a secluded area, intimate for a quiet or fun time outside. I cannot say enough about the place. Jeff, the owner, is the nicest man and always makes himself available to his tenants. Thank you so much for making this trip absolutely wonderful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn F
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect cabin for a great weekend at Rickett's Glen”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cabin was clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen is well supplied. The wood burning stove was perfect for the cool weather. My 7 year old granddaughter loved the spiral staircase and Pictionary. There is a nice firepit. The one negative I have is that the a few plastic Adirondack chairs were cracked and couldn't be used. 5 minutes to the park and the rickets glen inn/restaurant is literally across the street. They had the best clam chowder I have ever had. We would go back in a second!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quaint, cabiny feel
Liked least: beds were just ok
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carla b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The cabin in the woods was a nice escape.”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The cabin was very difficult to find. The directions given to me were if I was coming in from one direction but unfortunately, I came from the other end of town. I tried calling but got no answer and no call back.
The house was semi clean with the refrigerator needing a good scrubbing. as far as beds go, I think there are other ways to protect a mattress other than a plastic sheet.
There was no information about the falls inside the cabin other than a hand drawn map. Visitors to the area like to be informed. Thankfully I came prepared for the hikes and knew where I wanted to go.
All in all, the cabin was alright. Back porch chairs need replaced and some updates throughout.
I think the cabin needs a woman's touch to make it a bit more cozy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing