We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
Nifty 1950s kitchen to percolate a pot of fresh coffee!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nifty 1950s kitchen to percolate a pot of fresh coffee!
An Old-Fashioned real Pine Christmas Tree & Toys Front Porch View!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Nifty 1950s kitchen to percolate a pot of fresh coffee!
An Old-Fashioned real Pine Christmas Tree & Toys
Front Porch View!
Cool Games in the Fridge...next to a hot Marilyn Monroe
Vintage bathroom with original 1928 clawfoot tub for a relaxing bath.
Devoted Vintage Pittsburgh Steeler Fans!
Memory Lane Staircase
Did you know the 3 Stooges are Steeler Fans? Perfect for a Pittsburgh Steeler football weekend!
Broad Avenue at Christmas -- we are the Blue House on right. 1950s Christmas lights featured.
Time to say goodnight - in 1 of 3 bedrooms in the home.
The sexy 60s living room -- complete with vintage TV set.
The famous aluminum kitchen cannisters on the counter.
Backyard patio with charcoal grill and lots of bunny rabbits in the yard.
Rumpus room bathroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Patricia...
Baltimore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

Absolutely loved this house....It is so interesting and a wonderful experience...The winery ten minutes away is very nice, and we enjoyed that...You could just spend the whole weekend in the house looking at everything...

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBC925
Deer Lake, PA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Most unique guesthouse anywhere!”
Reviewed 3 August 2020 for a stay in June 2020

Last year, my wife and I stayed at the Happy Days Hideaway behind this house, and thought it was amazing. This year, we graduated to the Good Ol' Days House. And "graduated" is an appropriate word.

We are both from Belle Vernon, and had scheduled this house for the weekend of our class reunion. We were going to share the cost with two other out-of-town couples. When the reunion was cancelled due to Covid, we talked about it and decided to keep our reservation and come into town anyway - one of the best decisions we've ever made. Nobody was traveling from out of town, so we invited some local classmates and decided to have a mini reunion right there at the house.

We arrived Friday, and spent the better part of 2-3 hours reminiscing and going through the items and artifacts that make this house so special. It was especially amazing for us, as we knew many of the people/places represented in the house, both of us having grown up within four miles..

For instance, my wife's grandfather was the principal at the local high school back in the 30's. She found a diploma on the wall that he had signed. One classmate was looking around on Saturday and found a class picture from his father's graduating class. His father had passed away when he was just 13, so that was a poignant moment. One of the yearbooks on the coffee table featured eight kids who grew up on my street.

But even without the local connection, you will find things here that will bring the past to life. I will guarantee that you will find something in each room that your grandparents owned - no matter where you grew up. It's such a comfortable feeling.

Our mini-reunion couldn't have been better. Let's face it - reunions are about remembering the past, and the Good Ol' Days house was the penultimate stage to do so.

Our full reunion is expected to be scheduled next summer, and my wife and I are already planning on booking it again the moment the reunion committee releases the date!

Date of stay: June 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justhinki...
Frisco, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed 6 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Our stay at the Nostalgic Guest House was phenomenal! It was the perfect retreat for our visit to the Pittsburgh area. The house was clean and well kept. Our boys (8 & 10) loved the house and the freedom to play in the back yard. It was like sleeping in a museum for them --getting to play all the old games and experience the finer things from the "good ol' days". We can't say enough about Melanie and Bob. They went above and beyond during our stay - leading us to the Steelers game, touring us around. They helped make our family celebration a memorable one.

Date of stay: November 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it!
Liked least: the only negative was being a little farther from Pittsburgh than I realized
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Reviewed 3 October 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Date of stay: May 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ON
Reviewed 16 September 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Date of stay: May 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.