We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfy cabin with amenities and great location”

Review of A Frame

The coolest house in Yachats, oh yes!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The coolest house in Yachats, oh yes!
Central Yachats - Walk to Everything! Enjoy the beautiful coast with close beach access.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
The coolest house in Yachats, oh yes!
Central Yachats - Walk to Everything!
Enjoy the beautiful coast with close beach access.
Rustic Charm in Rock Park
Cozy charm
Bathed in light and nestled in the trees.
The best way to fight the chill
Wood- burning fireplace, with ample wood supplied.
A cozy and comfy living area
Framed in light and trees, the A-Frame is a quiet sanctuary.
Country Kitchen and room at the counter.
And even a swing in the living room!
HD Flat Screen TV
Play a game of checkers or chess.
Upstairs you will find an open sleeping loft.
The upstairs is an open sleeping loft, with a queen size bed
A queen size bed that looks over the main living space.
Queen size bed and the ladder to the crows nest.
A great place to wind down form a day of exploring.
The third level crow's nest is a perfect nook for relaxation.
Nestle in with a book and watch the ocean.
Bedroom with a queen size bed,
Queen size comfort.
Large Open Yard with Backyard Deck
Gas BBQ on the deck
Just a one minute walk to beach access
Large open yard borders Rock Park
Relax and enjoy the sounds of the Sea.
The wood for the fireplace is stored under this 3/4 shed to keep you dry.
Wood supplied
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Yachats, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debannbra...
Bakersfield, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“comfy cabin with amenities and great location”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The A Frame had everything I needed once I got in. The door lock box did not cooperate and I could not reach the property mgr. Took awhile to get in. There's nice kitchen set up to cook. Lots of firewood..and u need it! Bed downstairs needs a temperpedic pad. It is in great location. Walk to Rocky beach with tidepools and to town. In town there are numerous restaurants /pubs and shops. Bakery around corner as well as a market. The tv worked great..Lots of channels but only use 1 of 3 remotes for tv use only or you will need help resetting it! The maintenance guy very helpful but never seen the prop. Mgr. I would return undercooked to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: firewood /woodstove and view
Liked least: getting in the door and no help for it..very aggravating for weary traveler
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We value your business and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Oregon Coast!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heythere6...
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect setting and had a perfect wedding.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Yachats is a charming town, and being in the Guesthouse of Rock Park Cottages put us right in the heart of it. Knowing that it would be just the two of us for half of our time there, we were very pleased that it accommodates up to six sleepers, as there were two nights of four where we had five or six staying the night, including the two of us. It accommodated even more guests for our purpose of getting married. We arrived with no sense of where we would have our wedding, and determined by the next day that the perfect spot would be in the back yard. It was the Independence Day weekend, and so there were many festivities and we were in the most wonderful spot to experience it all. The coast is just a short walk and the sunsets were beautiful. From the parade on the afternoon of the 4th of July, to the wedding ceremony, and our walk as a group of 30 to Ona Restaurant for our reception banquet, to the front row seats at the fireworks display, the Guesthouse was the ideal location to host our loved-ones who were able to make it. We hosted several gatherings including a crab feed the night before our wedding, and an oyster-roast and jam with two musician-family/friends playing in the round to help us celebrate. Our hosts saw to it that we could have an abundance of fresh raw oysters for our post-wedding revelry should we choose, and we are so glad we did! We can not say enough wonderful things about this place. I hope that by making this review I don't undermine our ability to return. It is worthy of making a tradition. The hosts and the owners go out of their way to make sure all is well, and then some.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and dwelling.
Liked least: The driveway needs improvement. No on-street parking for guests staying at the Guesthouse, and we were nearly blocked in by someone who parked very poorly and made it a tight fit to get in and out of the driveway.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolekai...
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Trip”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the little A Frame. It was perfect for our mini getaway for our anniversary. Yachats was a great little town, everyone was very friendly. The access to the beach was just what we'd hoped for. We had perfect weather and watched a beautiful sunset.

Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coziness
Liked least: Bed was firm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the A Frame for your anniversary celebration!! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We always look forward to hearing back from our guests!

Warmly,
Kate and Todd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing