We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great “little house” getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yachats, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kimberlya...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great “little house” getaway”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great time at this property and it's only a short walk to the beach. The kitchen was well stocked; we were able to cook all of our meals without lacking any of the tools needed. Overall we had a great trip to the coast and enjoyed our stay. I would like to note that you do need to climb down a set of stairs and boulders to get to the beach. We did not find it difficult to reach the beach, but I could see people with mobility difficulty having problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mowerymic...
Middleton, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cottage”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a very nice place, and not but maybe 50 yards to miles of quiet beach. Needs a new mattress and could use a barbecuer but other than that had more than enough cooking supplies and fresh linens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time and the location of the cottage! We will reach out to the owner and let them know it might be time to replace the mattress. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy pet-friendly cottage, in the coastal woods.”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay here! The cottage was so cute and very clean. There were games to play and movies to watch. A short walk to the beach, was along a wooded trail. The beach itself was VERY uncrowded. My partner, who is a writer, is eyeing future stays here as a writing retreat. We would definitely refer this quaint cottage to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loree_Har...
Corbett, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Charmed and Thoroughly Decompressed”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
7
people found this review helpful

This was an absolutely perfect house for Mom and I and to take a little mini-vacation. Clean and sweet and well stocked, with access to a beautiful long stretch of largely unoccupied sandy beach between Waldport and Yachats.

Note that the short pleasant path to the ocean is off to the side of the house, not through those trees in the backyard as I had hallucinated in the picture : ), and that there are about ten stairs to get onto the beach, so it wouldn't be appropriate for walkers or wheelchairs.

Cell phone reception was unavailable for our phones (Verizon), and there is not a phone in the house, which was actually a good thing - I was completely out of touch with work : )).

Delighted with the property and look forward to going back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing