We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Welches, Clackamas County, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
golferbea...
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay in the Welches area. Close to the resort and shopping center but still with the ambiance of the mountains. Nice place to take a walk along the mountain roads and lanes. Well stocked kitchen for a rental; comfy beds. Nice large dining room table. Plenty of seating on the deck. We liked it so much we stayed a third night. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhouston4...
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just what we were hoping for.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet, relaxing, but not isolated, this property was just what we were looking for. 4 adults and 1 child had plenty of space to relax together (or alone). The kitchen had very nice equipment, pots, pans, plates, etc. The hot tub was easy to use and private. While there are neighbors close by and the cabin is only about 5 minute drive to stores, etc, you still get the feel of being in the forest away from noise. We found the cabin clean and in excellent repair (we hope to have left in in the same condition). Location is very convenient, only about 1 hour from Portland and then about 20 minutes to Government Camp. We took long walks, went mountain biking, hiked on trails, went to Wildwood, all activities close by.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobMartin...
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
“Great place for family get away close to Mt. Hood”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a great time, everything was as stated in the add. We were notified we could check in early, which worked well since part of our party was there ahead of time and got the place set up before the rest of us arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities
Liked least: Small leak in lower bathroom, not a problem but should be fixed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing