We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Envi Adventures tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Envi Adventures
from US$319,00
More Info
from US$125,00
More Info
from US$319,00
More Info
from US$419,00
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
69
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing experience birthday present great pilot father's day scenic flight longer flight beautiful sunset private plane smooth ride waterfall tour great adventure explained everything different perspective the columbia river gorge vista house ryan flying
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an incredible flight! Seeing the Gorge from this perspective gives a whole new respect to how beautiful and vast it is, especially all the waterfalls! (There were more than expected) You can even see far off into both Washington and Oregon. The Pilot was professional, knowledgeable, funny, and overall made the trip exciting. Originally, the flight was supposed to be a day before, but Envi knows their stuff, and due to weather, recommended we fly the next day; I'm glad we did, the weather was perfect! I will definitely be flying with Envi again, next time the Figure 8 flight path, so that I can see the beautiful gorge again, but also to get some great shots of Portland!

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Wanderer29390286584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Had to wait out a storm passing by but it was completely worth it. The vista view flight was breathtaking. Thank you thank you thank you!!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Allison Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey R, Owner at Envi Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

You are most welcome! Glad the weather cleared long enough for you to go on the flight and even more glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for coming and hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

I've driven through the Gorge and also have hiked the trails, but I haven't seen it from a small plane at lower altitude before. Definitely an interesting and different view.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank matthewfshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey R, Owner at Envi Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Certainly provides a new perspective. It's cool to hike the trails then see where you just were from above...as long as the trails are open of course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We really enjoyed our flight over the Columbia river gorge and the numerous waterfalls. The view was spectacular and our pilot Rick pointed and positioned the plane for capturing the best views. Amazing experience!

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Miroslav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey R, Owner at Envi Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thanks for the comment and for the opportunity to fly with you! We love flying through the Gorge and checking out the waterfalls, especially this time of year when they're starting to flow a little heavier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

My wife purchased this flight as a gift for my birthday this year and it was an absolutely amazing experience! We chose the Gorge and Waterfalls flight, which lasted about 45 minutes total. We took off out of Troutdale, flew up the Gorge past Vista House, Multnomah Falls, the burn from the last years big fire. We turned around at Cascade Locks, flow over Skamania Lodge, and circled around Beacon Rock on the way back. I've driven through the Gorge plenty of times, but this was so cool to see it from the air. Our pilot was great (Devin I think? Sorry, I've spaced on your name!) was great and informative and totally competent. This was my first time flying in a smaller Cessna, and I felt at ease during the flight. Awesome experience, whether you are here vacationing, or as a local looking for a new view of your backyard. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Hannibal_Lexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey R, Owner at Envi Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you for the great summary of the flights and happy to know you had a great time with Devyn. We agree, it's a must do for anyone visiting or for people who live here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Booked the day before. Pilot was super cool and knew a lot about the area we were flying over. 10/10 would recommend!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank danibatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey R, Owner at Envi Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Our pilots are the best and they do a phenomenal job. Happy to hear you enjoy the flight!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews