We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites(Washougal)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Gresham)
US$104
US$94
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
285
151
51
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
151
51
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesnice hotelwafflesbreakfast barroom was cleanindoor poolgreat place to stayportland areathe columbia river gorgesoupwould stay here againsitting areaconvenient locationfree breakfastpleasant stayfront desk staffhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We actually came for business and family. It was spring break so we brought our daughter's family as well. This was the perfect place for all of us. The price was reasonable, breakfast was great and the kids had a great time in the pool!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Grandma45_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so glad the whole family had a great spring break. Thank you for staying with us and writing a review and we hope to see everyone again.

Kim & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was very convenient. The freshly baked cookies were a nice surprise, and the breakfast was nothing fancy, but well done. The room itself was pretty large, had a nice fridge and microwave, and a comfortable bed. Overall, a very nice experience!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to let us know about it.

We hope to see you again soon,
Kim & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I can't believe I never wrote a review for this place as we've stayed here 3 or 4 times in the last several years--most recently last year on the night before Thanksgiving. It's a nice proximity to Portland, easy to get in and out of and ample parking. Front desk is always friendly and helpful. Plus, breakfast is usually pretty decent. We almost always get upgraded to a larger room due to my Elite status, which is great when you have a toddler to have more space to move around. Overall, I recommend this place and have had family stay here as well.

Room Tip: Head up the hill to find restaurants and stores
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plaidbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us again and writing a review. We really appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay better please let us know.

Kim & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Had a ground level room as I requested. It was quiet and very clean. Pool and exercise room looked nice but did not get the opportunity to use. They had really good yogurt at breakfast and the coffee was good. Stayed for two nights and would go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kdhillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The Cascade Inn & Suites is my very favorite hotel in the Portland area. I go out of my way to stay at this location. It is an amazing value, the staff are top notch, and the rooms are always spotless.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Smeatloaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We are so happy you feel like this is your home away from home. That is exactly what we want our guests to feel.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Kim & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews