We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$98
View deal
PricelineUS$99
BestWestern.comUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 331)
Filter reviews
2 332 results
Traveller rating
1 190
598
295
137
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 190
598
295
137
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view wall bed king bed front desk staff seaside oregon top floor get away off season jacuzzi tub staff was friendly spring break gas fireplace bw balcony beach kitchenette dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2 332 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Hotel is right on the dunes, but the actual beach was not visible from the room so was a bit disappointed not to see the ocean from the room. Was a bit of a hike to the water.
Room itself was spacious and clean.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kimmithk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear kimmithk.
Thank you for letting us and the world know what a great value we are and how clean the rooms were. I am sorry the actual water was further away than expected. We hope to see you again soon! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

What an amazing resort! We were on the 2nd floor with a gorgeous view of the ocean. There was a balcony and you could hear the ocean at night. It was so relaxing! The staff was amazing! Only drawback was no free breakfast and coffee was very minimal. They did give you a 25% off coupon for the restaurant

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SandyMyBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear SandyMyBella,
Thank you for this AMAZING review of your recent stay with us! We are so glad you could relax to the sounds of the ocean! We look forward to having you back for another awesome stay in the future! Mark & Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Sink in the bathroom is clogged. Musty odor when you enter the room. Dirty fans. The bedding has something that looked like a dried up snat. I will not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel- Seaside, Oregon to be specific. My stay here is a last minute decision, I did my reservation online on the same day I stayed. Website says it is equipped with air-conditioner but me and my husband was given 2 dirty fans instead. It looked like no one has been in that room for a while.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sightseer447590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Dear Sightseer447590,
I am sorry you feel this way. We, as with most everyone else, have been constantly full all summer. The room you stayed in has been rented daily for 3 months. I am sorry you were unhappy. I have reached out to you to address your concerns. Sincerely, Mark Hopman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

This BW property is conveniently located close to the Seaside Turnaround and abundant local shops. It seems most rooms have comfortable balconies with very nice ocean views. Yes, we watched for several hours Gray Whales surprisingly close in to the surf.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tour00770964213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Dear Tour00770964213,
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you and we appreciate your feedback! Stay awesome! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2021

This hotel is in an excellent location. I had stayed here a few months prior and all was great except the beds were very firm and we did not get a good nights sleep. I decided to give the place another chance and booked our holiday weekend here for Labor Day. Upon arrival we were notified that the pool was closed due to COVID-19 and it was so at all area hotels. We had family and friends staying at hotels with in walking distance and their hotels had the pool and hot tub areas open. Had we known this we would’ve definitely cancelled and booked at those hotels.
We get that COVID-19 is taken seriously but it would’ve been nice to be given notice if this sooner rather than at check in.
At this stay the Bathroom fan was not working and a couple of the ceiling light fixtures. The complimentary toiletries were also not in the room and when we called the front desk to inform them they said they would deliver them right away. The items never arrived. We did ask for an extra blanket and that young man brought it up right away.
Overall, this is a fairly decent place to stay.
For Labor Day weekend the price was quite high but at the time of booking we didn’t mind. Had we known about the pool area being closed and the non working room items we would’ve chosen another hotel that gave us the amenities we paid for.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AnJanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Dear AnJanette M,
Thank you for letting us know how your stay went! We want you to be happy and we want to make this right. Please contact me so we may discuss your stay. Sincerely, Mark Hopman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews