We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
Agoda.comUS$99
eDreamsUS$99
Trip.comUS$105
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 832)
Filter reviews
1 832 results
Traveller rating
1 235
423
94
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 235
423
94
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit game room play structure ping pong salt water taffy river view cookies room was clean hot tub great amenities great place to stay enjoyed our stay free breakfast within walking distance hard boiled eggs staff was friendly few blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 832 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our bikes were stolen. I understand we were at our own risk but the car was parked right in front visible from the front desk. The bikes were locked under light and on camera. The staff wasn’t watching outside or cameras. We realized they were stolen early reported to police and also noticed the hotels bikes were stolen. Thanks to us the hotel got their bikes back but we weren't so lucky. I would have thought the hotel would reimburse us because we saved them lost property but nope. People can steal while on camera for over 20 min and the hotel doesnt even check cameras! I

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krisdburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry Mccroskey, Owner at River Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am sorry about your bikes being stolen during you stay. I know our manager authorized a $500 refund to cover your deductable, please reach out to us if you haven't seen that refund yet. We do not have a staff member that sits and watches the cameras 24 hrs a day. These are checked periodically by each shift. We truly regret your experiance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021

Great place to stay! So welcoming, clean, and the staff are great! You can even borrow beach cruisers to explore! The fire pits were amazing to sit next to and just relax and the river view with a balcony was an awesome perk.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tdriskell07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry Mccroskey, Owner at River Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

This is one of two hotels that we love to stay at when we visit Seaside. Their pool is great and the hotel is always clean. The staff is always accommodating at the back area with the fireplace always offers a relaxing evening.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregn363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry Mccroskey, Owner at River Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you continue to choose to stay with us and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021

Great place to stay, especially if you have the kids with you. Pool was great, the kids enjoyed the playground and the location is perfect walking distance to everything! Will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nbrown5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry Mccroskey, Owner at River Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

I am happy to read you will be back. We look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Completely impressed, comfortable, clean and super friendly!!!! We've found our home away from home!!!! Although they could not top the price I got through my agent, they sure tried.. I'd pay their price to if I had to.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cjgelinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry Mccroskey, Owner at River Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Seaside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews