We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
FindHotelUS$89
Hotels.comUS$89
Agoda.comUS$89
CheapTicketsUS$89
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
7
13
6
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
13
6
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2019

We enjoyed our night here. The room was clean. The bathtub could be updated, but otherwise the room was in good condition. The staff was nice. They were friendly and professional. It was an easy check in. We even asked for extra towels late in the evening and they were brought right up to us. Great visit!

Room tip: Reserve it! Make sure it is a guaranteed room. Check out the pictures and know what you need.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Checkthestates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Helens, OR, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are
thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

No smoking room reeked of old smoke. Sparten furniture in room , no coffee. One of the highest prices we paid for one of the worst rooms. Outside appearances should have been a good indication of what the place should be.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Helens, OR, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020

I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review and for informing us to give us the opportunity to address this situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

This place needs a total remodel - old rooms, rusty unsafe railings to second floor. Not a good place for a family stay. Sign in the lobby says remodel is coming - any price could not get me back until that happens! Safety is a question with permanent residents on the lower floor working on overhauling their truck - several rooms with open doors music booming - people sitting outside rooms smoking - grills in parking spots.

Room tip: stay away from this place - no good rooms in my opinion!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Helens, OR, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your
expectations of quality service and accommodations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We tried to make this place work but the built up grime and urine smell in the tub, sink and toilette area was NOT just from one missed cleaning. I asked the manager to bring rubber gloves and cleaner with bleach and had to clean the toilet and sink myself. The bathroom floor was so grimmey-you could tell the toilet and floor had not been cleaned for a long time, we had to put towels down over the floor cleaner . I said to the manager with rubber gloves still in....don't you think this warrants a refund? He reluctantly agreed to 1/2 refund for the night. We couldn't make it through the night it was so nasty.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jeanettep443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Helens, OR, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The door to the room did not have a deadbolt. The only way to secure it from the inside was a 1/8th inch round sliding closure, like the kind you use on cabinets. This is not an acceptable level of security. We immediately checked out and asked for a refund (which was speedily given, indicating that we were not the first people who had an issue with these rooms).

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U8052UNamyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. Helens, OR, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020


Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments
have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews