We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home for a young family!”
other travellers have booked this property
Rec room with foosball and games
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rec room with foosball and games
Welcome to the Scallywag Beachhouse! Front yard in bloom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Rec room with foosball and games
Welcome to the Scallywag Beachhouse!
Front yard in bloom.
Dining room table expands to seat 4.
Living room
Kitchen: Well-equipped, bright and clean
Seating for two more at the breakfast bar.
Up the stairs.
Bedroom 2: Full over full bunk (150 lb limit on the top bunk), movie streaming, toys and atari retro
Backyard: Fire pit, picnic table, and a chest of beach toys.
Backyard: Walkway to fire pit
Darts!
Bedroom 2: Toys
Bedroom 2: Flatscreen, movie streaming, toys and an Atari retro system
Bedroom 3: Queen bed with flatscreen t.v. and movie streaming
Bedroom 2
Top of stairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darren W
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home for a young family!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Scallywag Beach House during September 2013. Booking was easy and contact with the owner Andrea was excellent, she answered emails quickly and concisely. Information on how to get to the home, instructions for different things around the home (where things are kept, wifi, netflix, ect.) and closing procedures were laid out very clearly.

The house was perfect for our needs. It was a newer home and very clean and organized. We had our 9 month old baby with us and so much baby stuff was already in the home such as playpen with upgraded mattress, high chair, baby monitor, toys and much more. The kitchen was fully stocked with every utensil you might need. The house is withing walking distance of the beach, the weather was gorgeous and the ocean breeze was nice.

I'm looking forward to hopefully staying again soon and am recommending it to everyone I know with young families. Thanks to the owners who helped make our stay perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was perfectly equipped for staying with a baby, which made packing easier as we didn't need everything for our 9 month old.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chalse
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family vacation home!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the Scallywag Beach House as a last minute decision, based on reviews from TripAdvisor. The reviews were spot on! The house was very nice & so much better than staying in hotel rooms!

This is a great vacation house for a family with children. There were 5 of us - my husband & I, our daughter & her two children. There was a high chair, Pack n Play, baby back pack, and plenty of toys! Perfect for our 15 month granddaughter! They had toys for the beach, too!

The Rockaway Beach was beautiful & only a few minutes down the road.
Our 9 year old granddaughter loved spending the day crabbing with Grandpa
(even though the crabs they caught were too small to keep).

We plan to come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was clean & well supplied.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wa
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing