We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible view.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judith H
1 review
“Incredible view.”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Unit 205 was spacious, comfortable and nicely done in elegant finishes. The view from the living room was stunning no matter what the weather. Loved the puzzles for the rainier days. Location is on a perfect stretch of beach for great walks.
The only disappointment was that the breakers for bathroom lights were blown and it took two of our four days for Vacasa to get an electrician out too service it. The bathrooms had no lights. Otherwise, we loved everything about this unit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Terry S
Laramie, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spectacular View”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I rented this place for us and our two daughters and were very pleased that it was fully stocked, great view and comfortable. It was literally on the beach so we could open the windows and listen to the sounds if we weren't walking the beach. I have been to many beaches but this by far was the cleanest beach I have been to. Would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys the sound of surf and soft sand.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foxdad67
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
“Great Getaway Weekend!”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

You'll love spending time away in this unit! Easy beach access, Clean and well maintained unit. Very cozy for a couples weekend and/or for a small family.there is no dining area (bar seating only) but they have a folding table and chairs, if you want to do the whole sit down thing. they even have beach chairs and a little kite to put a smile on your face.

the master bed is a bit springy and creaky, but I slept! so it couldn't have been too bad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and beach access!
Liked least: Leaving :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl S
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect for travellers of any age”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed here for a few days with my elderly Mom. She loved staying just steps fromt he beach in this very large and well appointed unit. The private elevator that opened directly into our living room was her favorite. No stairs!

Every time we talked to Mom after our vacation she raved about this place. She said it was the last tick on her bucket list :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: In- room elevator
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego
Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Dec 2012
I'm so sorry you were cold during the entire stay. We did check the thermostat and indeed, it wasn't locked, but failed to function properly. We have replaced it since, so that the guests can increase the temperature past 72F as needed. We do keep the condos at a constant 70F at all times as most guests are comfortable with the temperature of 70 - 72 F, however, you can now increase the temperature up to 80 F if you so desire. We appreciate your feedback and were able to remedy this problem due to your comment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing