We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/03
Expedia.com
US$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/05
Hotels.com
US$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/05
PricelineUS$174
Agoda.comUS$174
eDreamsUS$174
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
228
56
12
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
56
12
21
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2020

Great boutique hotel with a vibrant and friendly staff make The Dossier a perfect stay when visiting Portland. Very close to Pioneer Courthouse Square makes access from the airport really easy too. Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Freedom311525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dossierhotel, General Manager at Dossier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

So kind of you Freedom311525, thank you for taking the time to share your Dossier Hotel experience! We are proud to see the staff service resonated with you and hope to welcome you back in the future.

All the Best,
Jared, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with very comfortable accommodations in a great location. Much appreciated social hour. Outstanding staff that is very friendly and makes sure you are satisfied with all aspects of your stay. We'll definitely be back next time we're in Portland!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ctownreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dossierhotel, General Manager at Dossier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Thank you so much Ctownreview for the wonderful comments and recognizing our inviting social hour we do nightly! The team appreciates your praise and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

All the Best,
Jared, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at the Dossier. Coltyn and Tyler were so helpful and accommodating. As a busy, overtired mom of 3 small children, I was staying for a solo trip for my birthday. Everything exceeded my expectations. I felt cared for and celebrated. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank nicoleapeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dossierhotel, General Manager at Dossier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Thank you sincerely for sharing the praise of Coltyn and Tyler with our online community Nicole! We appreciate both your staying with us at the Dossier Hotel and taking the time to recognize our hard working team. We look forward to having you back for future celebrations!

All the Best,
Jared, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

Very nice 4 star hotel in downtown Portland and at a good price. Hotel was very accommodating and met all our request like a quiet room on a high floor. Coffee, tea and fruit were available in the morning and complimentary. We had 2 double beds, super comfortable, a large bathroom with separate bathtub and shower with all toiletries. We stayed at the Marriott 2 years ago, and we feel the Dossier is a better hotel. The hotel is central located and near shops, food trucks, and river waterfront. The front desk was very helpful in providing maps and pointing out popular sites.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank seniorbudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dossierhotel, General Manager at Dossier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

We cannot ask for anything more than a wonderful review like this seniorbudget. Thank you for noticing the little things like the local coffee and tea in the lobby each morning, our large bathrooms and great location. The team at Dossier appreciates you!

All the Best,
Jared, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

The Dossier's location cannot be beaten and the hotel amenities are wonderful. I recently stayed at the Dossier and was truly impressed by the warm welcome at check-in, the attentiveness of staff during my stay, and the convenience of the location. I had the opportunity to stay in a king corner suite. The room was tastefully decorated and featured a walk-in shower and windows on two walls (pretty rare for a hotel room).

The front desk team was helpful in keeping my luggage while I finished some tasks and even provided great restaurant recommendations. This is a great hotel and I 10/10 recommend staying here while visiting Portland.

Room tip: In the heart of Portland
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyG2916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dossierhotel, General Manager at Dossier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

We so appreciate you taking the time to recognize the unbeatable location of the Dossier Hotel AnthonyG2916! Good choice in booking that corner room to get those extra windows and city views; a smart booking decision! We appreciate the perfect 10 and look forward to having you back soon.

All the Best,
Jared, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews