We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and very comfortable home”
other travellers have booked this property
Victorian in Winter-Garden Apt. upstairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Victorian in Winter-Garden Apt. upstairs
Sitting room  and bath Bedroom view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Victorian in Winter-Garden Apt. upstairs
Sitting room  and bath
Bedroom view
Great kitchen-table expands to 6
Designer soaking tub
Victorian Farmhouse apartment on top with views.
Victorian House-Garden Apt. upstairs
HDTV, sofa and stove
Sofa converts to Queen bed
Comfy reading chair
Desk/table in Sitting area
Sitting room art
Maple cabinets and table
Bright kitchen
Gourmet kitchen with pots and pans
Lovely kitchen, dishwasher and gas stove
Kitchen gourmet pots and pans
Queen bed
Lovely shutters and Queen
Queen
Bed, dresser and comfy chair
Tub and twin sinks
Sinks with cabinets
Bath detail
Bathroom
Designer shower
Kitchen art
Art
Travel guides for guests
Hot Tub
Barbie on deck
Comfy chair in sitting area
Queen bed
Queen bed
Sitting area
Seating area
Comfy chair and room view
Queen bed
Dual siniks
Clematis outside Apartment
Stairs to Garden Apartment
Sitting room
Victorian house-Garden Apt. upstairs
Kitchen to Sitting area
Bright and pretty bath
Side of house
Stairs to porch with seating, stairs to Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WestCoast...
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Beautiful and very comfortable home”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at at the vacation rental home. It was located in a very nice and quiet neighborhood. The location served us well as we were visiting people in Portland. The home is an older victorian style home. We stayed on the first floor. It is a very beautiful and comfortable home. The only thing that bothered us a little was the owner was living upstairs and there must have been wood floors and we could hear him walking around and especially moving his chair as he sat down or got up from the table.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful, comfortable home
Liked least: some noise from the upstairs caused by walking around and moving chairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thank you for the nice review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the kitchen above has a hardwood floor and I have since put pads on the chair feet to keep them quiet. I look forward to your planned return visit.
Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi R
Normal, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome apartment in Portland!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Garden Apartment for eight nights, and we really couldn't have been more pleased with the place and location. It is just off of highway 10, so it was convenient not only to go into the city, but to visit a friend of mine in Aloha.

Note: there are quite a few steep stairs to climb to get to the apartment, so if you have trouble with stairs, this isn't the place for you.

The apartment has a kitchen well stocked for cooking (although we didn't), a huge, tub, nice shower, spacious living room area, and the queen bed was soooo comfortable! I slept better on that bed than I do my own.

Ken was a gracious host. We only saw him briefly a couple of times, but any questions I sent him via e-mail were promptly answered.

The laundry facilities in this apartment are modern and stylish. I've never seen a washer with such a huge capacity before.

If we go back to Portland again, this will be my first choice for lodging.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed, the huge bathroom and tub, the location
Liked least: The jacuzzi tub no longer bubbles, no outlet by the mirrors in the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thanks for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed the Garden Apartment and your visit to Portland.
Ken Murray, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamCurrie...
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great rental for access to Oregon Health & Science University”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Unfortunately, this was not a vacation rental for us. We needed to be in Portland to be close to OHSU Medical Center for my husband's surgery to replace a failing birth-defected heart valve. We rented the upstairs 1-bedroom, 1-bath unit for seven nights. Owner Ken gave us a discount for the week's rental, and provided us with a remote for garage parking, which proved invaluable returning each night after 10 or 11 p.m. from the hospital. It was such a relief not to have to hassle street-side parking. But the greatest amenity Ken offered our weary and worried family was detailed driving instructions to access the hospital campus via the BACK WAY! Knowing his neighborhood intimately, he gave us directions that kept us out of the traffic and shaved 10-15 minutes off of the GPS recommended route. Worth its weight in gold. Place tidy and comfortable, modern and clean. Only suggestion for improvement: easier access to electrical outlet in bath near mirrors. Three women, one outlet: much hand wringing. Still, though, highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to OHSU
Liked least: Having to move cupboard to get to outlet to plug in hair dryer, flat iron, electric razor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2013
Thank you Janice and Bill. I enjoyed having you as guests for 6 weeks and look forward to your return next Summer.
Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing