We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely Victorian in Winter-studio in rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Victorian in Winter-studio in rear
Victorian House-studio in rear Victorian House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Lovely Victorian in Winter-studio in rear
Victorian House-studio in rear
Victorian House
Victorian Yard-seating and table on decks
Studio View with desk
Bright sitting room
Desk and sittting chair
Working desk with wi-fi internet
Queen view
Queen bed with art
Comfy Queen
Good lighting
Dresser view
Wall art
Pillars and art
Mini-Kitchen
Mini kitchen with toaster oven, microwave, 2 burner stove, fridge and sink.
kitchen  view
Dresser view
Bath with storage and shower
Shower detail
Designer shower
Lovely tiled shower
Room view with TV
Chair w/ Throw
Brushes
Art view
Studio Art
Hot tub
Desk and internet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SJ_Sacram...
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Traveled to Portland for a weekend of exploring the city. Did not have a car, but the bus stop was conveniently located down the hill. Be aware that the walk from the bus stop is quite steep and our under 30 year old legs needed a break once we got to the top. The walk down is a breeze!

When we arrived, Ken made gaining access to the studio very easy. The studio was clean and welcoming. The size and layout was perfect for two adults. We used the refrigerator but did not use any of the other kitchen accessory but it was nice to have them there just in case.

The only thing holding us back from giving 5 stars was the outdoor space. We enjoy sitting outside and there were some chairs on the back patio and front porch of the house (the studio is not connected to the house). I am sure we could have sat in them, but we felt weird about invading another guest's privacy or space. We would have felt more comfortable if there were a few outside chairs not on the porch of the house or if there were written direction stating that the chairs were for all. Picky, I know! We just really enjoy sitting outside comfortably.

Thank you, Ken for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the Studio and your visit to Portland.The chairs on the decks are for all to use, as there are 3 units on the property. I wish you had asked as I would have clarified the situation and put more chairs near the Studio. Welcome back next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimhardin...
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Would Rent From Here Again”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay here.
The owner was extremely nice and was very accommodating for our late arrival.
The room was cozy, and with it being offset from the house, we felt like we had our own little space.
We look forward to our next return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How friendly the owner was.
Liked least: That it didn't have a full kitchen.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskanG
San Ramon, CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This property is located in an upscale neighborhood (no sidewalks, lots of trees) and the area is quiet, restful and safe.
Ken is a very friendly host and makes his guests feel at home and truly welcomed.
The Artist Studio is very nicely renovated and is decorated and furnished with quality furnishings.
As a traveler, himself, Ken has stocked the studio with everything a guest needs.
I will stay a month and if I return to the Portland area, I will want to stay here!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The area is so peaceful and quiet.
Liked least: That I will have to leave.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Marsha, I am glad you are enjoying the Artist Studio and hope you return again.
Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badwolf51...
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and nice and quiet.”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Having never been to Portland before I found the artist studio to be a great location. Very close to interstates, a 10 minute drive into downtown, and plenty of places near by the get gas, food, anything you really need. Also a perfect space for someone traveling solo. Didn't have any issues whatsoever. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2013
Thank you for the review and I look forward to you next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;