We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$134
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Staypineapple.com
US$134
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/21
ZenHotels.com
US$159
US$122
View Deal
SAVE US$37
PricelineUS$131
Expedia.comUS$134
getaroom.comUS$159
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 795)
Filter reviews
1 795 results
Traveller rating
822
564
257
104
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
822
564
257
104
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple bottle kitchen tommy bahama waterfront park bottled water willamette river location is great happy hour light sleeper street noise comfy bed visiting portland definitely stay here again downtown area few blocks tai duvet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1 795 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Website says cityscape room is the best value...end up having a view of the homeless camp. Should have just booked the river view for the same price. Amenity fee is not worth it. Stay away from this hotel. Looks nice in the picture but in reality, it is an old hotel

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Anne King, General Manager at Hotel Rose - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Mario,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and providing your feedback. We are so sorry for the unusually bad experience you had with us at the Hotel Rose and disappointed that we did not have the opportunity to address any of your concerns while you were here with us. The Hotel Rose offers several different room types and views and we would have been happy to transfer you to the waterfront view room upon request. Please take note that we take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards, and our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained, safe, and comfortable atmosphere.

Sincerely,
Beth Anne King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

This hotel was the best I’ve been to yet! Located right off the frwy was so convenient. The staff was more than friendly, if you happen to run into Kennedy at the front desk, you’re in luck. He was on top of everything, knew everything about the area, gave great tips on dining and when our room was a bit too warm, fixed our ac and brought a fan just in case! The room itself was gorgeous, the bed, oh the bed was like sleeping on a cloud, the shower was pretty amazing and the view was like no other. I will definitely stay here again and urge you to try this hotel for a similar experience! 5 Star all the way!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hendershot81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Anne King, General Manager at Hotel Rose - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

THANK YOU!!! I am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I will be sure to share your kudos with our team. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Portland! Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review.

Sincerely,
Beth Anne King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Overall it was a good experience. Front desk agents were kind and helpful (suggestions of what to do, provided water bottles for our departure and gave us toothpaste because we forgot ours).

We had a water front view which overlooked the park and river. It was great in the day but during the night there was a lot of commotion (yelling, cars). Large homeless population in Portland so the area around the hotel had lots of homeless activity.

The room was nice, we only had one coffee cup (2 people in room) and there was no lotion in the dispenser but it was a very comfy bed and we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mollyr36374848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Anne King, General Manager at Hotel Rose - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear Molly,

Thank you for staying with us recently. We appreciate both your business and your feedback. I was so glad to read that you found our team to be helpful and friendly. I'm so sorry that we missed placing two coffee cups in your room and refilling the lotion! I also want to apologize that the exterior noise around the hotel impacted your sleep. Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Portland.

Sincerely,
Beth Anne King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

No robes offered or provided. Room was 75° in January with no a/c or fan to move air around. Had to sleep with windows and curtains open all night, trains, cars, and pedestrians going by waking everyone multiple times. Eventually propped door open to get air flowing at around 3am. Never used the duvet. Positive side being we felt comfortable sleeping with the door cracked as the hotel felt safe. Still, worst nights sleep ever. Exhaust fan in bathroom was broken, didn't turn on at all. Coffee was really bad, only provided two waters no one told us how to get more or how to get any services if there were any. All in all a very disappointing stay.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ccroregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Anne King, General Manager at Hotel Rose - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and taking the time to tell us about your experience. We have had to make several adjustments to our amenities due to COVID - but they are all still available. The robes aren't currently in the rooms but we are always glad to bring you a set of robes for use during your stay. I am sincerely sorry that we did not communicate this to you at check in. I am also deeply sorry that your family did not have a restful night's sleep. I will work with our Engineering department to make sure the HVAC unit for your rooms is working properly. Once again, thank you for bringing these concerns to my attention. We will be working to improve our service and project for future stays.

Sincerely,
Beth Anne King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Kennedy was simply amazing and the service was phenomenal. We were so impressed we have changed our other normal bookings at the other hotels that we frequent and use for buisness. The service staff are truly professional and the best at what they do.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank triciaperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Anne King, General Manager at Hotel Rose - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

WOW! Thank you Tricia! I am thrilled to hear you have been enjoying your stays with us and been receiving excellent customer service. I will be sure to pass your kudos on to Kennedy. We're so glad you've crossed over to the "Pineapple side of service" and look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for both staying with us and taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate you!

Sincerely,
Beth Anne King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews