We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely dog-friendly beach home”
other travellers have booked this property
Guardenia Street House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guardenia Street House
Guardenia nestled in woods Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Guardenia Street House
Guardenia nestled in woods
Master Bedroom
Heike
Tierra del Mar at Sunset
Living Room Fireplace
Walk Miles of Quiet Beach
Second Bedroom
Kids' Bunkhouse
Dog & His Jetskier
Punchbowl at Cape Kiwanda
Spacious Kitchen
Dining Nook adjoining Living Room
View from Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Pacific City, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah W
Gaston, Oregon
1 review
“Lovely dog-friendly beach home”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

January is an amazing time to stay at the Idyllic Beach House. The "monsoon special" allowed us an extra day at a great price, and the alternating stormy seas and sunbreaks made it an unforgettable experience. When the rain was pounding on the skylights and the wind indistinguishable from the ocean, we stayed cozy playing games and cooking great meals. Between storms we walked endlessly toward Cape Kiwanda one afternoon and the bird sanctuary the next. The dogs wore themselves out chasing seagulls and sea foam! Thank you, Susy, for sharing your home with all of us who think of it as ours too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capitana...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Private feeling, unique house, 1 block from beach”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed ourselves reasonably well. The house is one block from the beach on a walk down a quiet gravel street that ends at a very short trail up and over the dune to the beach. The house is not fancy and has some quirks but was quite comfortable, as opposed to some houses we looked at that felt drab and ugly. I would have liked this more if it was a little cheaper and I even got the monsoon discounted 3rd night.
Note, that no towels aside from kitchen towels, are provided. This was quite annoying as we booked while we were already traveling and did not have towels with us. It seems silly when linens have to be washed as well.
Location seemed reasonable. 15 minutes to Cape Lookout and <10 to Pacific City and plenty of beach walking without having to drive which is what I was after.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Glad to hear you had a good time. Just to clarify, our "Monsoon Special," which runs throughout the off-season, actually provides a completely free 3rd night, not just a discounted rate. I am sorry the towels issue caused you problems! The reason for our policy is that the housecleaner would have to stay an extra hour each time just to run a load of towels; she already usually runs 2 full loads to wash the linens and blankets during the 3 hours that she cleans. I've mulled this over and over but always come back to the conclusion that most folks would rather bring their own towels rather than have me pass on the cost of the extra $25 I would need to pay the housecleaner for the extra hour. I pay 100% of cleaning fee that the renter is charged directly to the housecleaner. Thanks again for the thoughtful review - greatly appreciate it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Calm and Relaxing Stay!”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Reserved the Pier St house from Suzy at the last minute as a one-night layover after the Reach The Beach cycling event. It was very close to the Cape Kiwanda finish and put us in an ideal location for our return ride to the Portland area via the Little Nestuca from Beaver. Unfortunately, there were only 4 of us so we didn't maximize the advertised usage of the house. However, with only one bathroom, the number worked our ideally. We found the house to be nicely appointed and had everything we needed sans towels which is described upfront. The location was quiet and relaxing after a 115 mile bike ride and provided the needed tranquility to recharge and rest up for the return ride home the next day. I found Suzy very easy to work with on the reservation and communicated well on my changing plans. Thanks for a memorable stay and I plan to come back at a later date.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thanks John for the lovely review. Can't say how impressive a 115-mile bike ride (modestly refraining from mentioning that this includes pedalling up and over the Coast Range) sounds to me! Susy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing