We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
74
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
74
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oregon coast each afternoon beautiful room comfortable bed large windows cape meares mary hostess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

This was our first time staying with Mary and Dale at Thyme & Tide. Our room was very comfortable and Mary continuously went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. Mary cooked and served two excellent breakfast meals. Among the best we’ve had at any BnB! We look forward to staying again in the future. Thank you Mary and Dale.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kennethwagner56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Veale, Innkeeper at Thyme and Tide Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Thank you so much. We enjoyed your visit. Glad you enjoyed the meals. We try to be creative with dietary requests. I can't believe summer is coming to an end. Sunsets are so early. Please come back next year.
Dale and Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

To stay here is to be pampered by Mary, You truly feel like you are on vacation. This is one of the nicest B&B's we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in a lot. A view of the ocean, a cool breeze, and a comfortable mattress. Room was very tastefully decorated, wonderful breakfast and great conversation with Mary and Dale. Can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Veale, Innkeeper at Thyme and Tide Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Thanks so much for your review. We enjoyed your stay and Breakfast conversations. Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021

Beautiful room with large windows and lots of natural light. Heated bathrm floor, lamps on both sides of comfortable bed. Amazing baked goods each afternoon. So many choices for breakfasts and both mornings this meal was so yummy and filling we weren't hungry again. We also love Oceanside, walking through the tunnel to the agate beach and hiking around Cape Meares. Beautiful place and B&B on the Oregon coast We will be back. Mary is a fabulous hostess!!

Room tip: borh rooms equally charming, bright and well appointed.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank retiredfeb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Veale, Innkeeper at Thyme and Tide Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was great to have you visit. Hopefully we can get back to more normal schedule before long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

This B&B is amazing! We went for our anniversary weekend and Mary had roses, chocolate covered strawberries, and beverages for toasting ready and waiting for us when we arrived. She made cookies, brownies, and the most delicious breakfast for us. There’s a snack and beverage station outside the rooms with baked goods, Tillamook ice cream, popcorn, water, and coffee that’s kept fully stocked. Home made bath bombs, house slippers, bottled water, and local maps/menus are all available when you enter the house. The room was immaculate and the bath with soaking tub was sparkling. Local food was just a few minutes away and wonderful as was the beach! We can’t wait to go back and get spoiled again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jwL641LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary V, Owner at Thyme and Tide Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you here. Hope to see you again after the baby or maybe a getaway overnight before. Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

We had a fantastic time on our 30th anniversary trip. Mary and Dale are great and this is a jewel. We stayed in the Sea Mist room and it was wonderful. The location is wonderful. You are a short drive from Oceanside, Cape Meares, Cape Lookout and Tillamook. We had a great time on the beach at Oceanside and in Tillamook. Mary's breakfast was fabulous and this was a favorite! Before this trip, we said this was a one time trip to Oregon (we live far away). Now we want to go back to Thyme and Tide!!!! What a jewel! Also - make sure you are there any days but Tuesday and Wednesday so you can dine at Roseanna's in Oceanside. It is out of this world!

Room tip: Either room looks great!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aggiewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews