We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
City Center Motel(North Bend)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Bridge Motel(North Bend)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkside Motel(North Bend)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$168
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Inn(Coos Bay)
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Itty Bitty Inn(North Bend)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
131
179
123
55
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
179
123
55
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoos bayhuman beanroom was cleanbiscuits gravyhuge rooman older propertymain buildingyogurtfree breakfastwould stay againking bedpleasant stayfirst floorthe ground floorroad tripcoffee makerbend
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The lobby smells like Grandpas damp basement and the rooms are 1980s old. Our bed had a hair in it which means they were not changed from the last guest. The saying you get what you pay for is resonating in my mind.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

We appreciate your comments and want to assure you that we do change the bedding after each guest and perhaps the hair you saw was from the housekeeper who worked in your room. We hope you had a good time in the Coos Bay area and that your travels will be safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

everyone on staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. the breakfast was very good. it is an older property but it looks like they are making some upgrades. the room we had was dated and the bed a bit too soft for us but it was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cec49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Our staff enjoys making each guest feel relaxed and at home. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel room was clean just had a dusty and old smell to it. Staff was polite. Loved the welcome baggie. The snack came in handy for the middle of the night. Lobby was clean ane welcoming. Wi-Fi was working so wasn't able to really utilize the business center for work like I had hoped. The free BREAKFAST was the best! Offered a good variety, clean eating area and available for a long enough period of time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank jndceon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

We feel that it's very important to send our guests on their way with a delicious hot breakfast and we're so glad that you enjoyed this part of your visit with us. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

This is an older property that is in good shape.

Our room was spacious and clean.

The property was very quiet.

Breakfast was a nice thing to have, with a lot of options to choose from.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wxman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for the nice comments and we're happy to have served you as our guest! Please hurry back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

The first thing my husband thought of when we walked into the room was the smell of dirty gym socks. It was smelly. Overall it was surface clean for the most part, but we moved the couch a little closer to the TV and underneath was some kids toys from a previous customer. It is a very worn out hotel, and in desperate need of being updated.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elalvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

We're sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us but we do hope that you had a nice time in the Coos Bay area and that you'll be able to return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews