We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique atmosphere and menu!”
Review of La Maison

La Maison
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Newport
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

This is a quaint historical home transformed into a unique French bakery and cafe. Food and service were both great. We would definitely recommend this one of a kind dining experience.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank missib2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2021

We had a lovely breakfast on site and got wonderful breads and other goodies "to go". The Asiago cheese bread was fabulous , & the raspberry croissants were so yummy! We will return every time we are in the area. I want to eat everything on the menu.
The server was very good . Everyone working there was in a good mood despite Covid 19 . The building is very sweet inside. Clean and charming with lots of French style.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cookiemountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

This place is truly a hidden treasure. A dinky little restaurant and bakery with an eclectic and cozy atmosphere. The menu offerings are unique and always delicious. Be prepared to wait a bit to get seated for breakfast cuz their secret is out.
We took our grandchildren who were visiting from Atlanta for some sweets. The kids were just amazed at the size of the cinnamon rolls and the variety of the pastry offerings. We choose chocolate eclair, raspberry eclair and 5 cinnamon rolls. Much to their mom’s dismay those children devoured their delicious treats in minutes.
We ALWAYS make it a point to visit every time we’re in Newport.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 446billp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2021

Highly recommend this place for outstanding croissants and omelettes. It was big city bakery quality. Service was fast for takeout.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank stevekV7084AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

We were so happy to find this tiny cafe. The fresh squeezed oj was amazing as well as the americano. It's not cheap but the servings were large and the food was amazing. I can't wait to try the pastries we brought home.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank jenniferwP4963IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Maison also viewed

Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to La Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.