We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Wine And Knowledgable Staff”

Willamette Valley Vineyards Tasting Room in McMinnville
Ranked #2 of 43 things to do in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Willamette Valley Vineyards Tasting Room in McMinnville provides an opportunity to experience the award-winning wines from one of Oregon's leading Pinot Noir producers right in the heart of Oregon wine country! Tasting flights include the Red & White Daily Flight for $10 and the Reserve Tasting Flight for $15. (With each two bottle purchase one tasting fee is waived.) You can also enjoy a glass of wine while relaxing in our warm and inviting tasting room or enjoy a bottle with friends. Open daily, closed Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's Day.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in yesterday for a tasting. Wines are superb Alex our server was very friendly and knowledgeable. She let us know she was new but we would have never guessed. We had such a pleasant experience we joined the wine club.

Thank Flfoodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillametteVVwines, Manager at Willamette Valley Vineyards Tasting Room in McMinnville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We appreciate it! And thank you for the great feedback about Alex's superb customer service and for joining our wine club. We're thrilled to have you in the club. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pinot noir"
in 11 reviews
"willamette valley"
in 9 reviews
"joined the wine club"
in 3 reviews
"jam night"
in 2 reviews
"excellent wine"
in 3 reviews
"wines"
in 38 reviews
"complexities"
in 2 reviews
"seymour"
in 2 reviews
"servers"
in 4 reviews
"allison"
in 2 reviews
"noirs"
in 3 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"winery"
in 4 reviews
"art"
in 3 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Gathering here with friends for a relaxed chat and great wine and appetizers...plus the new server Alex is so engaging!!! Thank you WVV!

Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillametteVVwines, Manager at Willamette Valley Vineyards Tasting Room in McMinnville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review, Kathy. We're so glad you love our wines, atmosphere and staff! Thanks for visiting us with your friends. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Our host was Allison and she was lovely. She responded very well to all our questions and had answers to boot! We really enjoyed the wine and the atmosphere was great!

Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillametteVVwines, Manager at Willamette Valley Vineyards Tasting Room in McMinnville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the wine, atmosphere and your host, Allison.We agree, she's fabulous! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Trena and Jonathan are an awesome team to lead you through the complexities of learning about Oregon Pinots. Don’t miss the entertaining experience of having them pour your next flight.
I highly recommend the Estate Pinot!
Cheers!

Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillametteVVwines, Manager at Willamette Valley Vineyards Tasting Room in McMinnville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, Carolyn! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We agree — Trena and Jonathan are awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

But still really nice wines! Helpful, friendly servers. Worth stopping if you are in the area. Otherwise, go to the Turner spot—it is just spectacular!

Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillametteVVwines, Manager at Willamette Valley Vineyards Tasting Room in McMinnville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Nancy! We're so glad you enjoy our wines. Located in downtown McMinnville, we don't have the vineyard views from the Estate Tasting Room in Turner, but we're happy that we get to share our wines and hospitality in the heart of McMinnville. Thanks again -- we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willamette Valley Vineyards Tasting Room in McMinnville also viewed

 

Been to Willamette Valley Vineyards Tasting Room in McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing