We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Motor Inn(La Grande)
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenwell Motel(La Grande)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
US$166
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Inn(La Grande)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn(La Grande)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
7
3
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
3
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barearplugsbedroomlodgingchainlinens
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

I gave this an excellent rating but for people affected by noise should be aware that this is by railroad tracks and the trains run and blow their horns, my advice is ear plugs. The noise did not bother me. Its a great location, the Wine Down bar on the first floor is small but good selection, either glass or bottle. The food was excellent considering the size of the kitchen. The balcony off the second floor was very relaxing. We will be back.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs if train horns bother you
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Touringgramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Love the wine bar. The wine choices, by the glasses and bottle, are improving each visit. While the menu is small (appropriate to the size of the wine bar) the flavors are big, and there is something delicious for everyone to pair with wine (or beer)...even if you are just enjoying a charcuterie or cheese platter or dessert.

If not for the food in the wine bar,, we wouldn’t choose this lodging. The rooms are nicely renovated, but small. Showers and amenities are good. Overall a decent value. The wine bar makes it such a pleasant relaxing stop very unique for This area.

Warning, the Landing is so close to the train track, since the owners haven’t figured out to put disposable ear plugs in every guest room, best to bring your own!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank NWfoodie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I really wanted to like this place. Very nicely remodeled old building and good location. The train horns started around 9 pm on the hour and didn't end until 3:30 am. If you're going to stay here bring some ear plugs. The place is clean and comfortable and if not for the train I would give it good rating, but in fairness you need to know the whole story. A good nights sleep is first on my list no matter where I stay.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs or noise cancelling headphones
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdxdave2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I had a very enjoyable stay at this quaint, and historic, hotel. The room was well appointed, the location was terrific, and the staff was helpful. I had high expectations, which were exceeded. The rate was great for the amenities.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here within about a week of the hotel opening and the place is amazing! The staff from the wine bar helped us check in and they were thoughtful and helpful. Our bedroom was upstairs and we did not have any difficulty with noise (although this may be because we carry a white noise machine with us when we travel). The building was beautifully restored and the room was spotless. If we are ever in La Grande again, we will stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elreha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews