We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
PELICAN WATCH from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PELICAN WATCH from the beach
PELICAN WATCH FROM THE STREET SIDE SOUTHSIDE HOT TUB WITH OCEAN AND COASTLINE VIEWS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
PELICAN WATCH from the beach
PELICAN WATCH FROM THE STREET SIDE
SOUTHSIDE HOT TUB WITH OCEAN AND COASTLINE VIEWS
MASTER BEDROOM QUEEN
MASTER BEDROOM READING CORNER
MASTER BEDROOM
VIEW FROM MASTER BEDROOM TO OCEAN
2ND BEDROOM TWINS
3RD BEDROOM QUEEN
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM AND DECK TO THE NORTHWEST
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM AND DECK TO THE WEST WITH THE PRIVATE ACCESS TO THE BEACH
VIEW FROM THE LIVING ROOM AND DECK TO THE SOUTHWEST
NEW KITCHEN
DINING ROOM TO LIVING ROOM
NEW KITCHEN, DINING ROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gold Beach, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kaylene S
1 review
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Pelican Watch at Gold Beach was wonderful. We enjoyed having the beach just a few steps away and very private. We watched seals near the Rouge River and loved finding starfish at low tide. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
We enjoyed having you visit and look forward to your return to see us on the coast with the family.
See you on the beach.
David Hoenie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buisnesst...
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful time, beautiful views, and very well-stocked kitchen. The master bedroom and bathroom upstairs is very nice. Beautiful walk in shower. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you for spending your Birthday with us and we are always happy to hear you had a great time on the coast. You need to stay longer next visit
See you again soon.
David Hoenie
BREAKER HOUSE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
It was fun having you and the pups visit us on the coast. The winter storms are impressive to see but a challenge. We look forward to your next visit to see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Thank you for noticing the view. It is hard to pass any window without looking out and stopping. Happy to hear you saw a whale, they migrate right in front of the house twice a year. Thank you for taking such good care of the home during your vist. I look forward to seeing you on the beach again soon.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greg B
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing!”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved Pelican Watch at Gold Beach. The sound of the ocean at night was so calming. The beach was practically all our own and our dog Miley was in heaven. Spent our days just walking into town, watching ospreys and rock collecting in the beach. So much to do and see in a day trip from this place. Wish we could have stayed longer. The place was very comfortable and loved the master bedroom shower !
Only drawback was slow wifi but then again who wants to be on their computer or phone with such beauty right outside!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for the nice report. It was fun having you spend time with us during your vacation to the coast. I do hope you will be back soon and stay longer next time. I will see what we can do about that slow WIFI.
See you on the beach
David Hoenie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing