We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
270
350
211
49
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
350
211
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns tortillas oregon coast waffles room was clean sausage indoor pool great breakfast within walking distance potatoes hotel is located nice stay hot tub stay there again road noise convenient location staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The only complaint I would have had was my room was on the end by the busy street and I could hear the traffic noise at times.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rubycp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We had a wonderful stay here, we had great recommendations where to eat. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice but the carpet in our room needed a little more cleaning but that was the only thing we could see wrong. The breakfast was excellent as well as the breakfast staff. Great place to spend the night.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Just a one night stay, but a lovely one with a clean room, spacious closet, appealing lobby, quiet surroundings. Cleaning staff was very friendly as we excited our room so as not to disturb if we were returning.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank love2travelUSA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We stopped here for one night whilst on our way to Crater Lake. We didn't make use of any of the facilities like the pool etc so can't comment on them. Check in seemed to take a while but I've noticed most Best Westerns are similar.

We were given room 271 which was in the middle of the Hotel on the ground floor, so it was easy to pull almost up to the front door with the car to load and unload. We noticed a lot of people struggling up and down stairs from the 1st floor with cases, I'm not sure that there was an elevator.

The Hotel is located only a short walk from the boardwalk area, and only 5 minutes walk from several restaurants, bars and shops.

A free breakfast is served from 6.30am, though when we arrived a little early at about 6.15am, we found a tour bus group had taken all the seats and most of the food. Everything was soon stocked back up by the friendly and attentive staff and 15 minutes later we were sat down tucking into a full breakfast of hot and cold goodies.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms offer easier access
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Perfect location for walking downtown, the bay area, and is secure. We have never been to Food Bay before so this was new to us. The hotel is literally one block from downtown. Although there were several empty storefronts, the downtown still had plenty to do if you like antinquing, boutiques, shopping, and eating. There are a couple pet friendly restaurants for well behaved dogs. The bay is across the street. Brandon, Florence, and Charleston are a short drive away offering additional fun things to do. Umpqua Lighthouse also a short drive. Security is present at the hotel, free hot breakfast standard like most, and just beautiful views. Natural Grocers is next door. Only thing unexpected was the amount of homeless in the area, though not acosting.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank notenoughtimeinday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews