We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$168
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
24
79
56
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
79
56
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater viewdoughnutscontinental breakfastsliding glass doornice balconyrooms are hugewater pressure was greatrecliner chairnon petdog areanice stopplenty of hot watergreat rooma nice place to stayfit the billfresh fruitupper floor
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Located next to the river on the bay, the Inn is ideally located in Coos Bay. The rooms are large and ours had a lovely full door to the lawn and water outside. There is also a lovely pool and hot tub with fitness facility - and a dry sauna (for $4.50 per 1/2 hour). The breakfast is meager with good coffee, doughnuts, and stale bagels. I was wakened at 5:30 am by the sound of water pipes ringing through the walls. The TV came on in the neighboring room, and suddenly I was aware of the paper-thin walls. Staff was nice, but my sleep was terrible. I will not be staying at this facility again. After staying at the Comfort Inn, Red Lion, and Edgewater in Coos Bay/No. Bend, I would say the Red Lion is the quietest. Coos Bay is filled with lovely old buildings and is slowly gaining character.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Only 2 motels in town with indoor pools... This one and a Best Western. Chose this one for the price, the front desk lady with tattoos was rude. No mention of the pool being out of service until I went to go for a swim with the kids... she told me it said it was on the website as out of order, which it wasn’t... then when I asked for a refund she told me no... I asked to speak with the manager & she told me to call back on a Monday... I would not recommend staying here... not very friendly or professional.. I will be calling Monday to speak with the manager about this issue

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank sonny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Went to this hotel on the recommendation of a friend. I'm not sure I would return. Lots of little issues. Front doors have to pulled out to enter - difficult when you are trying to enter with baggage. There did not seem to be a button to push to automatically open the door. The lady on the desk was not extremely friendly. Apparently a new rule had been initiated just recently. Payment had to be made at check-in. It was not possible to pay in cash. There was no elevator - taking luggage up stairs is not ideal. Breakfast consisted mostly of pastry items. Refrigerator in room froze everything we put in it even after we turned the temperature down.
We only stayed here two nights so only needed room cleaned on one day. We left room about 10 am, returned app 3 pm - room had not been cleaned. When I called about housekeeping, desk person was not friendly about it and I feel like she hung up on me. Housekeeper did come by after being called by desk. She stated she had come by earlier, door had been slightly ajar and TV was on and there no response to her knock. I think she was thinking of a different room as were definitely not in the room earlier in the afternoon. I don't think the young housekeeper was at fault.

On the plus side, rooms are big and I especially liked that there was a bench at the foot of both beds. That was great for placing luggage on. There was a nice chair in the room and a table with two chairs. Location is easy to find and convenient for exploring the Coos Bay Boardwalk.

I think there are most likely better choices for a visit to Coos Bay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susieqnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Have stayed here for many years and loved it. Not this time! Room sadly not very clean, very bad reaction from front desk when I asked when it would be cleaned. Had to waste the entire day trying to get the room cleaned. Not serviced at 2 pm and had to wait for Manager at 3 pm to get things straightened out. Front desk refused to call her earlier so screwed my entire day. Was hung up on twice when I called the front desk to ask about the manager. I wasn't angry when I first asked for a clean coffee pot or clean room but by the time I got to talk to the manager I was very angry. Could have stayed elsewhere and had a great weekend! And for this I was charged full summer price!! I must add that this happened in January not the summer and there were not very many guests. They just weren't cleaning the room. The sliding glass doors were covered with dog slobber and prints from previous customers, the coffee pot looked like someone had washed their dirty socks in it and the floor was dirty. Makes you wonder what your sleeping in

Room Tip: check it out before you pay
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank brimmingcupfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Wonderful hotel, Great dog area, lots of grass,. Very large room with parking right outside your room.

Sliding glass door leads to a water view.

The only disappointment was they only had a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherylmY5851RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews