We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PANINI sandwich !”
Review of Kaffe 101

Kaffe 101
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Coos Bay
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Had a Panini sandwich here it was GREAT and was a good size sandwich. The Coffee here is good as well. I would RETURN here in a minute.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2015

Mediocre coffee, very heavy handed religious overtones. I was actually asked if I had brought my bible? No thanks. That left a worse taste in my mouth than the watery mocha! Yikes

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The atmosphere is calm and refreshing. I'm not a coffee drinker but there are many other yummy options. Love the soup and Panini lunch.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank frankandelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

If only they would not drizzle their scones with sugar water!! Otherwise like the atmosphere & coffee was fine.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Cher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

This place is essentially a mediochre restaraunt at best. It became clear early on that this was a case of big fish small pond. The "chef" spent more time in the front of the house than in the back. Being fawned over by the locals who for some reason seem to think this was something special. Had he spent more time in the kitchen ( or perhaps any kitchen) the food quality would have been much much better. Our service was dreadful as well. The server had no idea what she was doing. She was friendly enough but obviously was in serious need of some professional training. Had no idea how to describe the specials, couldn't make any cohesive recommendations on the menu, and didn't know how items we did ask about were prepared. Maybe while he "chef" is traipsing about the front of the house he could be training his staff instead? Come to think of it, the back of the house could use some training as well. I ordered one of their signature wood fired pizzas, they shouldn't have bothered with any other toppings because the rediculous amount of fresh minced garlic killed any other favors. I couldn't finish my meal and still tasted nothing but garlic for 2 days. This is one place better left to those who are easily impressed by a chef coat and flashy smile.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank fraychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaffe 101 also viewed

Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
North Bend, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Kaffe 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing