We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$173
US$141
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$173
US$141
View deal
Priceline
Hotels.comUS$141
ZenHotels.comUS$173
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
30
30
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
30
13
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

My family and I had business is the area which required an overnight stay. I've stayed at the Inn before so knew where to go.

Check in was quick and the staff very pleasant. We were offered chili and cookies as a hold over until dinner out. We had two dogs with us and there was a minimal charge of $20. Sooooo worth it.

After parking, we walked through the back entrance to the room. The hallway "smelled" fresh. Not like disinfectant or cleanser, just very pleasantly fresh.

The room was very clean and updated. There was all the amenities including tv, refrig, microwave, and coffee machine.

The bathroom was tile floor with tub and shower.

The beds were very comfortable.

The night was very quiet.

Breakfast was included-a full meal...juices, coffees, teas, cold and hot cereal, waffles with strawberries and whipped cream, biscuits and gravy, toast, yogurts, country fires, eggs, sausages, burritos, and fruit.

If you stay during the business week, I would recommend reservations!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank WorldTrvlr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheekyintown, Public Relations Manager at Clatskanie River Inn and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2019

That is a wonderful review! Thanks so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Clean, comfortable and friendly. Centrally located, you can walk to shops and restaurants. Fair prices and the amenities we all have come to expect. I will definitely stay there on my next visit to Clatskanie.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We stop here same time every year. Always enjoy our overnight stay, the breakfast is wonderful, full of HOT dishes!! The room is large and clean. Recommend to anyone who wants a reliable place. Love the little gift shop across the parking lot, able to purchase additional gifts there.

Room tip: We always request a ground room and have never been disappointed.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights to visit the north and south side of Mt St Helens and the coast. The Inn is very comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly. Prices are very reasonable. The breakfast room was well stocked and opened early which was great for us heading out early each day. Clatskanie has several good places to eat and they are all in walking distance to the Inn. We will be back to explore more. One minor complaint is that the water pressure in shower would drop suddenly at times. Overall I recommend staying here.

Room tip: River side is best
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank WallingfordNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and up to date, beds were comfy and the breakfast was good. There were several good restaurants within walking distance. And they have free wi-fi. The location is also within walking distance to the Saturday market and the business district.

Room tip: We had a nice view from a river side view room.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sailman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews