We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 608)
Filter reviews
1 608 results
Traveller rating
1 139
357
67
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 139
357
67
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white heron la colina flagship building ocean view gas fireplace shops and restaurants king studio beach house great view ecola creek park your car private deck middle of town within walking distance the north end perfect location few steps
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1 608 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at The Waves over Father’s Day weekend. We rented the one bedroom flagship room and it was perfect. We enjoyed sunsets on the back porch! We loved that we could walk to shops or restaurants. Beach front property within steps to the beach......awesome! My only suggestion would be to replace the loveseat/chair in the living room as they were getting worn. Other than that, it was perfect. We’ll definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Katy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Our stay at The Waves was wonderful. The location is perfect, easy to walk to the little market, dining and shops. The view is incredible. It's a bit of a walk but worth walking all the way to Haystack Rock, specially during low tide. Our room was perfect, clean, updated and comfy. We highly recommend The Waves and hope to return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Valerie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This was my first stay at The Wave; not my last. The staff, location and room was nothing short of amazing. Sunset in the jacuzzi, overlooking the beach/ocean. Parking was easy. Room was clean and authentic to location.

Room Tip: Excellent views, location and service
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andrewexner303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

This is a cozy, comfortable and lovely place to stay in Cannon Beach! Parking right in front of your room, and you never need to drive, because all the shops, restaurants, and beach are right out the door! So fun to go down to the beach in the evening and have a fire while watching the gorgeous sunset. Will go back!

Room Tip: Go for the beach front, they are worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacklmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stay here many times, location’s great, room is clean, except, because rhe cathedral ceiling and nothing cover the roof window so the sunlight will wake you up very early. For the staff to make the room they give out very wide window 12 - 4 so you have to wait and work around it. Not very pleasant so I think 2.5 star is more than enough for this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank huvo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews