We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$313
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$165
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$293
US$285
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$89
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunk+Brew Historic Lucas House(Bend)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
59
16
6
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
16
6
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge treeswrought ironhot tublaundry roompull through sitesfenced dog parkfull timersmature treescable tvbeautiful facilityshower areamaintenance staffper nightbend oregonclose to downtownold millpavers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I, and our dogs — Sophie and Sooner — had stayed at this RV Resort twice for a few days in the last two years, and came back for a two-week visit in June. The location is extremely convenient to going to the Old Mill District, downtown, the Deschutes River Trail, and to highways to access areas outside of Bend. We were assigned site #474 and easily backed in our 45-foot-coach and parked our SUV on the concrete slab in front. Each site is on pavers and is surrounded by grass with some terraced rock. Every day but Sunday, there is trash pickup in front of the site, and each site has a trash can with a top and a recycling bin. I’ve met one of the maintenance guys — Jay — who is especially nice and helpful. In fact, all of the office staff are friendly and very accommodating. The property is very clean and we often see maintenance staff picking up trash and doing other work. The laundry room has six washers (although two have been out-of-order for over a week) and six driers. The fenced dog park is huge and is just a short walk past the end of our row. It’s on a hill and could use some grass replanting or gravel, as the dirt near the bottom gets muddy when it rains. We really appreciate the large “park” areas between the rows and the large non-fenced lot at the other end of the resort. The people we’ve met who have dogs (or not) couldn’t be nicer. I didn’t see any obvious full-timers — a.k.a. leaving lots of “stuff” surrounding their rigs. The internet is inconsistent but we knew that because of the large trees, sometimes rainy weather, and the sign at the front desk. We’ll definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SophieBlue09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to this park for ten years and as of the last two or three years, the standards have lowered so much that it’s really sad. We decided to give it a try one more time but never again. In their information brochure upon arriving, it says Crown Villa reserves the right to turn down any RV they say doesn’t meet resort standards. We were placed next to an old, beaten down trailer that looked like it was from the 1960s. So much for resort standards. When people with and without dogs and kids on bikes started using our site as a shortcut, we were told that residents can go anywhere there is grass. So much for privacy. Warning, there are yearly renters here who are catered to way more than us silly enough to rent in the summer at high rates. It’s a shame because the park setting is nice and sites are spacious and Bend can be a fun city. But if you have issues, forget the front office. They are not there to provide you with service. And the park is understaffed simply to save money, although the maintenance staff are nice. Unfortunately, this park is one of those that just wants to make sure spots are filled. That is what it is but it has changed the park from one of the best around to a pretty trailer park.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank brashear6121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Villa R, Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello!

We apologize for all that has happened during your stay with us. We do allow RV's that older than 10 years long as pictures are sent and they have met our criteria. We do let everyone know to not cut across other sites but it is difficult to communicate that to children. If this continues to happen please let us know so we can try and fix this issue. In addition, we currently do not any new yearly's staying. We do however have about 2-3 people who have been grandfathered in until the contract is up. If you have any other concerns or questions feel free to come down to the office or set up a meeting! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

If you need a rapid response, message them from Facebook. Stayed here 2 months without issue. Staff there is fantastic and helpful. They adjusted our stay periods and worked with us to make sure everything worked out smoothly. Facility is clean and well kept.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank zsasbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Villa R, Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you stayed with us for a few months. Hope you have a great summer and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to Crown Villa for many years and always looked forward to our visits. When we called to make a reservation we were told that they were booked up and the only available site was one of their top tier pull-through sites that was $88 a night. When we arrived it became obvious why nothing else was available; it had become a trailer park and not a rv park. There were many permanent residents with skirting around their rigs and many with all types junk outside. People were coming into the laundry with big bags of dirty laundry and taking up most of the available machines. The garbage can at our site was not emptied the entire two days we were there and was full when we arrived. To be fair, the park seemed to be maintained as in the past but it no longer has that special feel it once had. We were on a ten day tour of the California and Oregon coasts and this was by far the most expensive place we stayed. We did not feel that what we paid per night was worth it it to stay in a trailer park. We will not be coming back which is a shame because it was always one of our favorite places.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ChelanWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Villa R, Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon!

During the months of October to May we allow renters to stay through the whole winter. These months we also allow bigger propane tanks as well as skirting for all RV's because of the low temperatures all day/night long. As for the laundry situation, we have signs stating to not use all machines so that everyone can do laundry. Sometimes, this just doesn't happen unfortunately. It's one of those things that is out of our hands because it can't be monitored 24/7. This year we have been making changes and improvements within the park and we hope that you come check us out again.

Have a great one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Just one night in April. Phoned during day, didn’t want to make a reservation as I was not sure I would get here tonight. Heading east out of Eugene but delayed. As it turned out, left Eugene about 5:30 and arrived Crown Villa just as it was getting dark. The receptionist explained the late arrival process perfectly. One can tell this place has a bit of a complex about rules. “Be sure to fill out the Registration form before you park, security will knock on your door and you will have to pay an extra $10.” The $40 one night fee is reasonable not sure why the stern messages in the after hours literature. Oh well. The site was fine. Left the $40 in an envelope and “I’ll see you again.”

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Harold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews