We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way.”
other travellers have booked this property
Riverview from back deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverview from back deck
dining room view to river Riverfront
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Riverview from back deck
dining room view to river
Riverfront
back of house
House front in December
Livingroom
Downstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
TV \ entertainment room
Loft /sleeper couch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bend, Central Oregon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela G
1 review
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Otter House was beautifully situated right on the Deschutes River. The view across the river is undeveloped grass/woods and perfect for birdwatching.We saw deer and hawks every day. We put in kayaks and rafts right from the yard, and my son and dad had fun fishing right from the bank. Sunriver bike trails are near enough to connect to easily.
The house was really nice, with large windows, a well-equipped kitchen, nice sheets, and a great variety of movies, books and games for kids and adults. Everything you might need was availlable and easy to find at the house, which made the stay so relaxing. There is a lot to do nearby, but it's easy to want to just stay put and enjoy the view and house!
I'm so glad we found this place. It's an incredible value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location/view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDM3291
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing at the Otter House”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Otter House was exactly as advertised. It looks just like the pictures, was very clean, in great condition, and well stocked with towels, games, books, kitchen supplies, and a great location along the river. The beds were very comfortable, there was plenty of hot water and all the appliances worked. The owner was easy to work with. We did everything by email which made it convenient. There are a few restaurants, well stocked supermarket (not just a small country market), gas station and post office within 5-10 minutes of the house. Note that while the house address is "Bend", it is actually located in Sun River, almost 21 miles southwest of Bend. But with what little traffic there is (if you can call it traffic), it only takes 20-25 minutes to drive to downtown Bend. The house was also equipped with a couple of bikes and kayaks for our use which was great to have. We were able to put in to the river right from the back yard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lick62
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than the pictures”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is the best vacation rental we have had. The setting along the river is really special. The house decor is impressive and the house is fully appointed and very clean. I don't have a single complaint. I wish we lived closer, we would book it on a regular basis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2013
Hi Greg, thanks for the kind words in your review. It put a great big smile on my wife's face. Really makes all the hard work we put into the place worth it.
Lars
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBean6
Brandon, MS
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable, clean home in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Unfortunately we only booked 2 nights in this house. We were sad to leave it so soon. The house was clean and comfortable with a great view of the river. We enjoyed watching the deer wander through the yard in the mornings and evenings and the location was perfect for exploring central Oregon. The upstairs was packed with games that entertained the kids. The weather was perfect - lows in the 40s and highs in the 80s. I would suggest bringing a canoe and launching into the river.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sulfur smell of the water.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing