We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rafting”

Seventh Mountain River Company
Ranked #1 of 50 Tours in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: New to the property is "The Outfitter" which will provide food and beverage services to complement our whitewater rafting and ice skating activities. Our main attraction is whitewater rafting on the Upper Deschutes through Big Eddy rapids. This trip is approximately 90 minutes round trip with an hour spent floating and navigating the rapids of Big Eddy! In 3 miles you will encounter two class 1, two class 2 and five class 3 rapids! This trip is suitable for all skill levels from age 6 and up. We take photos in the class 3 section and are available for purchase as a memento of your trip. We also offer Stand Up Paddle Board tours which explore the calm waters of the Upper Deschutes River. These guided tours are a great way to learn about the geology while seeing places that are not frequently traveled. In the winter season the resort property is transformed into a winter wonderland that features an ice skating rink that is open to the public.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Awesome family experience! Very knowledgeable and fun guides! Highly recommend doing this. The scenery is beautiful and the rapids are not too difficult.

Thank kathyoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Manager at Seventh Mountain River Company, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"white water rafting"
in 17 reviews
"rafting trip"
in 22 reviews
"big eddy"
in 19 reviews
"great trip"
in 15 reviews
"class rapids"
in 9 reviews
"great guide"
in 13 reviews
"guide laura"
in 2 reviews
"digital photos"
in 2 reviews
"minute bus ride"
in 3 reviews
"experienced rafters"
in 3 reviews
"super fun"
in 10 reviews
"great organization"
in 2 reviews
"reservation process"
in 2 reviews
"longer ride"
in 3 reviews
"getting wet"
in 2 reviews
"great rafting"
in 2 reviews
"whole family"
in 8 reviews
Filter

176 - 180 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had a fantastic time! Our guide, Quentin, was both knowledgeable and charming. The scenery was beautiful. We had a large group scattered across 4 rafts consisting of adults, teens, and children aged 6-12. A delightful afternoon I am anxious to do again sometime.

Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Manager at Seventh Mountain River Company, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for the great review, that is exactly the experience we strive to achieve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Great family outing! Gorgeous, calm stretches of water interrupted by class 3 rapids that are enough to add plenty of excitement to the trip. Our guide, Nate, was fantastic - provided great direction and conversation.

Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Manager at Seventh Mountain River Company, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Did you know Nate is a class 5 kayaker and one of the best in the state? Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We had the best time!!! Our guide was amazing so polite and alot of fun!! We will definitely be back again

Thank Kaila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Manager at Seventh Mountain River Company, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for letting us know you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We took our son, his wife and their 2 kids (ages 11 &15) and had a wonderful time. Yes, we did get wet several times, but it was a warm day and our guide Brett made it even that much more fun. Ask for him and you will laugh all the way down the Deschutes River...and yes we still did get wet! But well worth it.

Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin W, Manager at Seventh Mountain River Company, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

I had no idea Brett was funny! Lol thank you for telling us about your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seventh Mountain River Company also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Seventh Mountain River Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing