We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect elegant get-away!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vesta View

Sweet spot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sweet spot
home & yard from east Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Sweet spot
home & yard from east
Welcome!
Entry hall
open floor-plan upstairs
gas fireplace in main living area
chef's kitchen
Mermaid's Lounge where even dish duty is fun!
Master bedroom king
Master bedroom fireplace w/remote control
Master bath w/spacious, relaxing jet bathtub and separate walk in shower
downstairs bedrooms each have their own outdoor patio space
2 tranquil downstairs bedroom spaces
shared downstairs bath with separate shower room
large laundry room with supplies just off entry from a shore walk
1 block to beach access path at end of Mars Lane - no stairs
Vesta House from west - plenty of off street and covered parking
stunning sunsets await you! (we host these nightly) :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harmony54...
Ashland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect elegant get-away!”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This secluded, beautiful beach house overlooking the surf is just about 8 minutes from shopping, excellent restaurants and Bandon's Old Town. The home is immaculate, comfortably decorated with space for a family. It is also serves as a romantic retreat for two. My husband and I needed some down time and Vesta House was perfect.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review. The Vesta View is such a great house. The owner has done such a nice job decorating and making sure the house has everything you need. The fireplaces are also a very nice touch.
We hope you stay here again.
Thank you,
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonUnd...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent House”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This house offered an extraordinary romantic getaway with fireplaces in both the MBR and LR and an awesome tub. The unobstructed views of the water were breathtaking. Multiple porches offered views of both the sunset and the sunrise. The furnishings and appointments were impeccable. I give this house the highest possible recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you very much! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the fireplaces and porches. It is a great house! We hope to see you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyParro...
Sequim, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this house !!!”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Vesta View is a very comfortable, spacious, clean, 3 bedroom home with a large kitchen that is stocked with all your needs! All rooms are of good size, and have large windows to take in the views and amazing sunsets! I love the location! Close to town, golf, and if you want to go horseback riding on the beach, it's just across the road. The home has all newer furniture that is really comfy and a new fireplace to just curl up in front of and read a book. It also has easy access to the beach which goes on for miles! I highly recommend this to be your next vacation stay in Bandon! You will not be disappointed! I can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How cumpfy the house is , and the views !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
I totally agree Judy! This is the perfect beach house. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D Shannon...
Medford, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SERENE.”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Chris and I stayed there for 3 days (absolutely not long enough). House was well equipped and had everything we needed to help with our stay. Easy beach access, close to old down town. The sound of the waves was by far serene. The view was beautiful. The people we encountered on our walks were very nice. Next time we go we would love to ride horses along the beach (stable just down the way)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: First day/night we were there the wind was very strong, but next two days it mellowed out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is a beautiful house and we hope you come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Ashland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beach views for miles...and a cozy place to watch the waves!”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Vesta View is our new favorite in Bandon! Even if you don't feel like the 5-minute walk to the beach, you can just lounge in the cozy great room and watch for whales. So clean, fresh and well-equipped, my family just loved it...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Huge master bed and bath with super views!
Liked least: Having to go home...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
This is a really great beachfront home, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing