We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome ocean views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spyglass House

From Another Angle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From Another Angle
Third Bedroom Third Bedroom from Another Angle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
From Another Angle
Third Bedroom
Third Bedroom from Another Angle
Beach Path
Welcome to Spyglass House!
Master Bedroom
Fourth Bedroom with Bunk Beds
Dining Area
Sunset View as Seen from the Living Room
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Kitchen
Second Bathroom
Pet Friendly
Living Room
The Spyglass
Short Walk to the Bandon Beach Riding Stables!
View from Third Floor Deck
Master Bedroom Windows
Panoramic View
View from House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KristiCar...
Creswell, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Awesome ocean views”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent 3 nights here with 3 generation group. Four bedrooms with small roll away bed that toddler slept on. Fully stocked kitchen, bathrooms, and laundry. Big dining table with open floor plan of kitchen, dining, and family room and gorgeous ocean views on two sides. Stairs are carpeted which worked well with 15 month old and 2 year old. Garage has room for two small cars or one big car. The beach is couple blocks away down gravel and sand path...would be challenging for some folks as it is a bit of a climb back up. Beach is great with rock formations, tide pools during low tide, and lots of flat area to walk. Kids had fun going down sand dunes. Only two issues, one of the bedrooms has no shades or curtains which meant getting woke up early with sun and getting dressed in bathroom, and the master bath with jets does not hold water, the drain doesn't seal properly. That being said would rent place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed the Spyglass house, it is a really nice home. I am sorry about the blinds in that queen bedroom. They had been broken right before your check in. We had to order a new one because they did not carry that size anywhere locally. It is now fixed and i had the bathtub drain stopper replaced. We hope you stay at the Spyglass House again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmon175
Tacoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house, well-stocked and close to beach”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a week at Spyglass and had a great time. Highly recommended. Property managers easy to deal with and very straightforward and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach and stables for horseback riding
Liked least: Internet access was sometimes problematic (which is typical in my experience with the Oregon coast)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing