We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect back to basics getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Stacks

Welcome to Sea Stacks!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Sea Stacks!
The fireplace makes the living room very cozy. It also has a high vaulted ceiling with a fan. The dining area has a panoramic beach view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Welcome to Sea Stacks!
The fireplace makes the living room very cozy. It also has a high vaulted ceiling with a fan.
The dining area has a panoramic beach view.
The Kitchen
The Downstairs Bedroom
The loft looks out over the living room and dining area.
The loft has two queen beds.
You can view the ocean from the loft without getting out of bed!
The Bathroom
The Laundry
The Stairs to the Loft
The view to the west.
The view from the deck to the north.
The south side deck view to the south.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
klamathpu...
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
“Loud noises at night”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is a wonderful location and cottage for two. We appreciated the basket of large towels and plastic bags for our dog. The long walk to the beach was a joy and the views spectacular.
--
As many have said on this forum, maintenance is overdue. Everything worked OK except the bathroom sink stopper and dryer handle, but the place needs about 4-weeks of work.
--
We had to downgrade the rating due to 3 loud noises from the living area at around 10, midnight, and 1:30 am. It sounded like someone was breaking in, We never figured out what was causing the banging. Needless to say, we did not sleep well despite having a trusty loaded revolver on the night stand.
--
The 1st maintenance priority should be a thorough propane system check of all fittings and regulators. The gas log could be the source of the noise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
I am glad you enjoyed the Sea Stacks. Sometimes Bandon can get windy and maybe the noises were due to the wind? The fireplace was just serviced last month. Also the washer and dryer are also new.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G
Barwon Heads
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect back to basics getaway”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sea Stacks. This very simple cottage in the most incredible location provided a wonderful opportunity to really get away from it all.
The cottage and furnishings are dated but ideal, functional and suit the cottage. Everything you need is available for a week, weekend.
It was amazing watching the sunsets. Truly spectacular. Delightful wandering straight out over the dunes on to the beach for walks, for the kids to build driftwood huts and so on.
A really memorable vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thank you, and i am very happy to hear you enjoyed the Sea Stacks. It is a great beach front cabin and i am hoping you stay here again.
Sam
Exclusive property management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawksvu
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cottage with privacy and great views”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is the place for privacy and a view of the ocean. Cottage was clean, well stocked and everything labeled. The queen bed was comfortable. Sea Stacks needs some TLC. Paint is chipped in all rooms downstairs. Futon is not meant to be a sofa, mattress kept slipping off frame. Laundry room needs a light, couldn't read dials on washer or dryer. There is no dishwasher. Listing and instructions for check out say there is. Hodgepodge of dishes chipped and miss matched. Sliding door screen ripped at bottom corner, flaps in the wind. Needs light bulbs in bath vanity. Stairs to the loft are quite scary. Have to walk through a river to get to the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review of the Sea Stacks. It is a great beach cabin with private beach access. The cabin is getting painted inside and out this fall. Also the screen door was replaced, and it now has a plexiglass bottom panel so people or pets do not run through it. I am sorry about the light bulbs, housekeeping is supposed to let me know if they are out. Also there are supposed to be spare bulbs in the linen closet. The cabin has never had a dishwasher. With the beach access, there is Johnson Creek that moves North and South up the beach depending on the time of year, and it is usually only about 4 inches deep, and gets shallower towards the ocean. You can always walk the south edge until it is only an inch or so deep and cross, if you dont want to take off your shoes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
“A lovely beach cottage with all the amenities for a relaxing get-away.”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Sea Stacks feels good! With it's beach front view, comfortable reading areas, a fireplace when needed, a fully appointed kitchen, dining room area, washer/dryer and easy access to Bandon, it completes a recipe for a great vacation.
Bandon is a small community with a great deal of history. Especially enjoyed were the two marsh preserves nearby. The view of the stacks is intriguing and the cottage balcony encourages sightings on the beach.
There was concern about the dense Gorse that surrounds the cottage on three sides, due to potential fire danger (read the history of Bandon).

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thank you Karen, we hope to have you stay with us again.
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoKiFJ
Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Beautiful Healing Sanctuary”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A magical cozy space to enjoy the serenity of Nature...beautiful ocean view, long walks on beach, and time for rest and healing. One of the most relaxing vacations we have ever experienced. Thank you for sharing Sea Stacks with us all to enjoy! We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing