We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Beyond The Hill House with wrap around deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beyond The Hill House with wrap around deck
Rolling Hills of Cimarron Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Beyond The Hill House with wrap around deck
Rolling Hills of Cimarron Valley
Winter Wonderland
Close but private from main house
North Deck
Kitchen
Painted Lady Muffins
South Bedroom
Bathroom
North Bedroom
Just steps away from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Guthrie, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenlef82
Ada, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a nice relaxed home to stay in during our time in Guthrie. We were close to downtown Guthrie which was wonderful. We wanted to stay near Guthrie, because we attended a wedding at the Dominion House in Guthrie. We were able to enjoy the Fourth of July festivities in downtown Guthrie as well. I loved the antique shops. My son who is 7 loved having a pool to play in. The muffins were delivered each morning fresh and they were amazing. My son who is a picky eater devoured them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The wasps
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for booking with us! There is no place like home, but we are so glad that we were came close to matching that! Please come again when you are in our area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Jo S
Mineola, Texas
1 review
“It was perfect for what we wanted, perfect for us.”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We felt very welcome and the place was just what we wanted for my friend and I to stay in. The owners were excellent and I'd give them the highest score that you could give. They did everything that we could have wanted. They bent over backwards to make sure we had what we needed and did everything they could for us. The muffins that were on our table every morning was out of this world. We can not say enough for the owners. The place was nice, beds were very comfortable, quiet, just perfect for us. Loved it! We loved seeing all the wild life that was in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all good.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for staying with us, we so enjoy meeting wonderful people from another state! We are so glad that you found everything to your expectations. Should you come this way again, our door is always open.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjones113
Yukon
1 review
“Quaint Modernized Cottage sitting amidst a Family Farm. If you grew up in the country and miss it. This is the perfect r”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Took my 5 year old on a Valentine Weekend to stay out North of Edmond in Crescent at Beyond the Hill House. It was PERFECT. Fully stocked cabinets. Plenty of extra bedding,pen,paper,video games,movies,extra towels,coffee,spices..ANYTHING one could need. It was spacious, had storage,great temp control,comfortable bedding and The Porch!! That's where we spent alot of time simply enjoying the elements one can't get in the city. I moved LuAnn's porch furniture around at least 5 times just to enjoy other Views. LuAnn & Don's house is up by the entrance drive to the cabin. The cabin sits a little further into the property. Close enough to yell Greeting's across the way but unless your in need of something they give you complete Privacy. We played music on the front porch,yelled across the fields and inspected some old farm equipment that was no longer in use. I LOVED showing my City raised son a little about Country Life. Truely wonderful time out there. This review wouldn't be complete if I didn't tell you how AMAZING, LuAnn's MUFFINS are. Oh Yea, She takes your order at night and delivers them quietly to the porch in the morning. Next time I stay with them, I'm gonna try to buy an order to go. This place is exactly what I was looking for. I will definitley be going back. BTW- There are some Super Nice Golf Course's out around there. Open to the Public.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: atmosphere
Liked least: It was cold outside...lol
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you Christi and Ira for staying with us. Nothing means more than family and how we share our time with them. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
382rebecc...
Pampa, Texas
1 review
“Refreshing”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

BTHH was quiet, and the winter air on the deck was a "breathe deep" experience. The weather was perfect. We so enjoyed our stay and would go again. Lu Ann and Don were both excellent hosts when we arrived and the breakfasts were exceptional. Muffins one morning and breakfast casserole and biscuits the next. A true bed and breakfast with privacy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet and private
Liked least: Would like to see the area in spring! But beautiful in winter too.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for booking with us. We hope that you enjoyed Guthrie's Territorial Christmas and Beyond the Hill House! Please come again when you are this way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mannahong
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Peaceful, beautiful and charming home with the most gracious hosts!”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house was comfortable and charming and perfect for our needs with the added bonus of a swimming pool and custom fresh baked breakfast goods every morning. Lu Ann could not have been a better host. She gave us our privacy but also accommodated us with whatever we needed and her lemon poppy seed muffins were so delicious! Our stay at Beyond the Hill House made our first trip to Guthrie an even more memorable experience than we had expected. We would all stay here again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
It is always a pleasure to have guests who enjoy the country and the farm! We hope that you come back to see us when you are in the area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing