We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second stay - just as good”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bwthyn Pen y Fan

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Merthyr Vale, Merthyr Tydfil, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Pedrooooo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second stay - just as good”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

When we were organising our second year in a row at Bike Park Wales, there was no doubt that we stay at this lovely cottage again.

The location was just as convenient, the facilities were just as good, the accommodation was just as comfortable and the welcome was just as warm.

Great, cosy cottage within easy reach of Bike Park Wales. Wifi, decent shower, comfortable bed and plenty of communal space for eating and relaxing.

We know where we'll be staying next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks so much Pete, for your lovely review.
It is very much appreciated .
Glad all was good.

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
66Julesw
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved this cozy comfy quirky cottage, it felt very homely. The location was good with great walks on the doorstep and only a 5 minute trip to Bike Park Wales. We'll visit again when we are back in the area. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for a lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
You will always be welcome in my little abode and in the Valley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A very cosy cottage,equipped with everything you need and even more,amazing views from the house. Thank you Jane for the welcome pack ,my kids absolutely lovea the Welsh cakes! We'll definetely come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.Glad you enjoyed your stay the Kids too.
You will always be welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TashSB
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage filled with thoughtful touches”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really loved our stay at Bwthyn Pan y Fan. Jane has added so many thoughtful little touches. Very clean and cosy. Great base to go for walks and visit places. We can't wait to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Hi , thanks for saying such lovely things about my little cottage and our gorgeous area. You are welcome at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We arrived after a long drive to a wonderful cosy and inviting cottage. Exactly what we had hoped for and more. The welcome pack was a lovely touch and the wine was just what we needed after the drive. My son devoured the Welsh cakes which he had never tried before and is hoping we can get them back home. The views from the garden were amazing and the beds were the best we've slept in. We went by train into Cardiff which was so easy and had a fantastic time at the Spwedway GP. Thank you Jane for a wonderful weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Oh Catherine, Thank you so much for saying such lovely things about my little Cottage. I am very grateful.
Best wishes,

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing