We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot tub on private back deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub on private back deck
King size bed in master bedroom Queen bed in front bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Hot tub on private back deck
King size bed in master bedroom
Queen bed in front bedroom
Master bathroom
Front Bathroom - entrance from hallway is a full bathroom also
Kitchen
Counter with bar stools
Sleeper Sofa
TV and Fireplace near queen size sleeper sofa
Dining table has 4 chairs and a bench
Utility Closet-laundry detergent pods on shelf above washer
Early Spring
Stand for hot tub cover can be used as rack for wet swim suit and towels
Nook of deck has table and chairs - spot with a nice view to enjoy a snack
Picnic area behind cabin has picnic table and benches around fire ring
10x10x6 dog pen near back entrance
Horse shoe pit between dog pen and covered wood shelter
Side with deck
Front door
Night view
Broken Bow Lake several ramps less than 10 miles away
Beavers Bend Marina
Beavers Bend State Park has  activities available for the young and young-at-heart.
Broken Bow Lake is one of the main attractions of the area - minutes away.
Ouachita National Forest
Rolling Fork Takery minutes from cabin - menu online - seasonal food choices
One of many vendors where children can play 'putt-putt'
Train at Beavers Bend State Park
Swimming beach at Beavers Bend State Park
Mountain Fork River - fish for trout year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amit1202
Irving, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend relax”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife, daughter, and I had the opportunity to stay at this secluded cabin. The cabin was very clean and well cared for. We enjoyed the campfire, wildlife, fishing in the lake just around the corner, soaking in the hot Jacuzzi, campfire and the local shops. This was a wonderful family oriented place to stay. We hope to return in the very near future! Loved it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2014
Thank you for the review.
We hope you will come again.
Mary Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was so gorgeous
Liked least: I live 4 hours away
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for the great review- thank you for posting photos
We hope you will come again. Mary Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vanessadt...
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The area is beautiful. The cabin is beyond beautiful. Quiet serene getaway. We loved that is was so close to an awesome golf course.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thank you for submitting a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennabeth...
Alton, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As we prepared for our first vacation with an infant, my husband and I wanted to find a relaxing place that was only a few hours from our home (near Dallas, TX). After researching a few cabins around the Broken Bow area, I came across this property. I'm glad I did! The cabin was clean and equipped with everything we needed for a nice stay. We were able to cook a nice meal, as the kitchen had most everything you'd need. The cabin was also less than a mile away from a fudge shop (delicious!) and very close to the marina, where we rented a boat and jet ski. I also had great communication with the property owners. Mary Jane was very good about quickly responding to any questions, giving great directions to the cabin, and making sure that everything was satisfactory. It truly was a lovely stay for a great price. I was happy to make such great memories here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fully-equipped cabin (hot tub, outdoor fire pit, games, wi-fi, kitchen, etc.)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review.
We are so happy your family had a great time during the visit and hope you will come again.
Mary Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2kevlo
1 review
“An excellent place for a small group of friends.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cabin was great and looked even better in person compared to the pictures. The items in the kitchen were top notch, it looked like something the owner would have used for themselves. I've stayed in other cabins that these items seemed to be a collection of left over junk, but not at wisperwind. The place was immaculate when we arrived and very inviting. We will stay again next time we are in broken bow.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2014
Thank you for taking time to do a review.
We are so happy you chose Whisperwind Cabin for your visit to the area.
Come again.
Thank you, Mary Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing