We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent place for a small group of friends.”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot tub on private back deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub on private back deck
King size bed in master bedroom Queen bed in front bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Hot tub on private back deck
King size bed in master bedroom
Queen bed in front bedroom
Master bathroom
Front Bathroom - entrance from hallway is a full bathroom also
Kitchen
Counter with bar stools
Sleeper Sofa
TV and Fireplace near queen size sleeper sofa
Dining table has 4 chairs and a bench
Utility Closet-laundry detergent pods on shelf above washer
Early Spring
Stand for hot tub cover can be used as rack for wet swim suit and towels
Nook of deck has table and chairs - spot with a nice view to enjoy a snack
Picnic area behind cabin has picnic table and benches around fire ring
10x10x6 dog pen near back entrance
Horse shoe pit between dog pen and covered wood shelter
Side with deck
Front door
Night view
Broken Bow Lake several ramps less than 10 miles away
Beavers Bend Marina
Beavers Bend State Park has  activities available for the young and young-at-heart.
Broken Bow Lake is one of the main attractions of the area - minutes away.
Ouachita National Forest
Rolling Fork Takery minutes from cabin - menu online - seasonal food choices
One of many vendors where children can play 'putt-putt'
Train at Beavers Bend State Park
Swimming beach at Beavers Bend State Park
Mountain Fork River - fish for trout year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2kevlo
1 review
“An excellent place for a small group of friends.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cabin was great and looked even better in person compared to the pictures. The items in the kitchen were top notch, it looked like something the owner would have used for themselves. I've stayed in other cabins that these items seemed to be a collection of left over junk, but not at wisperwind. The place was immaculate when we arrived and very inviting. We will stay again next time we are in broken bow.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2014
Thank you for taking time to do a review.
We are so happy you chose Whisperwind Cabin for your visit to the area.
Come again.
Thank you, Mary Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing