We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well Worth our money Spent - Absolutely Gorgeous...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryan H
College Station, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well Worth our money Spent - Absolutely Gorgeous Cabin”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Hilltop Green Manor this Nov 3-5. It was a great large Family vacation, Excellent Cabin with nice setting with the Pond, docks & tall pine trees around. Very Nice surroundings. We enjoyed fishing in the pond & BBQ deck. Nicely stocked kitchen. Well Maintained & clean Cabin. Ample of Space & gorgeous furnishings. Comfortable beds. We liked HDTVs in all the rooms. Pool table was the best ! Decks around, simply beautiful. Nothing we can complain about. Made lots of memories. Will be back soon. Thanks to the owner for sharing this gorgeous house with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fishing in the bond!
Liked least: Wish we could have stayed longer!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
Midwest City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Beautiful home, wonderful pond, NO SATELLITE during our stay!”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great time in this beautiful home! The pond was great fishing for the kids. We were looking forward to watching football on Saturday, but there was no satellite connected to the home as advertised. It was in the contract that we understand weather may play a role in loss of satellite TV, but we had perfect weather during our stay. After several hours on the phone with the satellite company and then a climb onto the roof, it was discovered that the dish was not connected to the home. One would think this would be checked before renters arrive so that the 7 flat screen tv's could be used as promoted in the amenities of the agreement. We were told that we could get someone out to fix it Monday afternoon. We were scheduled to leave on Sunday, so that did us no good. We weren't offered a discount or anything of the sort. After losing electricity to the entire home, we did not get a response from the manager with any updates or acknowledgement. One of the bathtubs did not drain properly, leaving a soapy mess after each use. One bedroom had no towels stocked. Not every bathroom has a blowdryer. The ice maker was broken upon our arrival. The internet service was weak from many areas of the home. There are basic items needed in the kitchen to make it a "stocked" kitchen (measuring cups, spoons, pitchers). I noted all of the things that need to be amended in the advertisement of this rental so future renters are aware. On the other hand, it truly is a wonderful location and beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pond
Liked least: no satellite tv
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin was beautiful
Liked least: Grill and Pool Table not in a usable condition and Wifi was very up/down
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
peter k
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin with lots of space for large groups. Great Location.”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful cabin with plenty of room for 5 families- 9 adults, 4 teens, 5 kids under 8yrs. This cabin is 3 floors-lots of stairs-would not be good for handicapped. You walk into the 2nd floor which is the kitchen, living, 2 bedrooms and full bath. Upstairs is a loft with bunk beds (queen bottom), couch and separate bedroom with full bath. Downstairs is another living space with bunk beds (queen bottom), 2 couches (1 is a sleeper sofa), an over sized chair, 1/2 bath (no shower), laundry area, pool table, separate bedroom with full bath. Wrap around porches on all levels and large hot tub on bottom level. Each cabin has its own fire pit. Small pond on the backside of all these cabins-with docks, and a bridge that crosses over pond. We never found the fishing poles but other people were fishing with poles that were from their cabins. Would be really cool if the pond had a couple of paddle boats.

We stayed in January so more blankets would have been appreciated. Limited kitchen counter top space for such a large home and some of the kitchen utensils need to be replaced or added (cutting boards, larger pots, pans, pitchers, dish rack, etc). I assume mostly large groups (families) stay here so a kitchen that would allow more counter room to prepare and set out food, even a larger fridge, would be more helpful. Luckily we made *most* of our meals before we came, so we only needed to reheat them. The long kitchen table with bench seating was great. Only other suggestion would be a door on the bottom floor (off the stairs), to help block some of the noise from the 2nd floor (and give more privacy) and maybe a small fridge in the bar/sink area downstairs.

All the cabins are very close to each other so it is easy to hear other people when your outside. Wi-Fi was hard to get and keep.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Loved the location, the cabin itself was beautiful.
Liked least: Kitchen is a bit small for preparing, cooking, cleaning for the amount of people this cabin accomidates.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO THERE”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
10
people found this review helpful

Never coming back!! We head to broken bow every year for an office retreat and we've always enjoyed it. This time we decided to go with Broken Bow adventures and that was the worst decision we could have made. The grill didn't work, hot tub was filthy (very cloudy water, all sorts of debris in it). Pool table is just for show, can't really play on it, the cues were unusable. The owner was very rude, greeting us by yelling at us for lighting more than 2 pieces of wood for our fire!! (we had 4 pieces lit). The management was watching us the entire time from another cabin close by! It made us feel really uncomfortable. If you have a choice, DO NOT GO THERE. We've been to broken bow quite a few times, and you can find a much better place for a much better price.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
OWNER’S RESPONSE

Hello our future guests :

"This is one of the most beautiful new luxury cottage in Broken Bow, OK seen in years" as it's termed by our hundreds of guests since last several years. All our previous guests enjoyed this cottage the most & made lots of memories and personally thanked the owners & the site managers for making such wonderful vacation.

Unfortunately sometimes we may deal with some guests, very rarely though, in our cabins who don’t respect our team endeavor & don’t treat our cottages as their own homes. And when we have to charge them to clean up & fix their mess, then they get annoyed and write such reviews which are full of untruth and falsehood, to malign our business.
The owners take great pride in building, maintaining & managing such a wonderful luxurious cottages in Ouachita National Forest, Hochatown, OK on a Hilltop, backing onto a private fishing pond, providing all the greatest amenities, highest standards of vacation living with luxury equipment & appliances which have been always appreciated by all our guests. Anyone can glimpse through our guest book & rate cards at our website or in facebook where our 37,000+ fans are appreciative & excited about our cabins.

After the check-out of this particular group, we couldn’t believe that some people in this world can treat our cabins like this. They left all HVAC heater OFF at the below freezing outside temperature which busted & froze many of our water lines & faucets, every light & fans inside & outside were left ON at check-out. Every exterior doors were left unlocked, the fireplace & BBQ grill they left burning unattended which were really dangerous in a wooden cottage. They clogged all the bathtubs & bathroom sinks with human throw-ups and left it all uncleaned. They didn’t do any of the ‘Check-Out’ tasks that they were supposed to do as per our guest policy. No bedsheets were stripped. No laundry was started. No dishes were cleaned, the gas cooktop & Oven were left filthy. They left all dirty dishes, beer bottles & all kinds of trashes all-over the cabin. The floors are covered in trash and dirt. There were cigarette ends all over the cabin inside & porches outside. They didn’t even remove any trash from the cabin. Many heavy furnitures were moved all over, making scratched on the glossy wood floors. They smoked inside the cabin & on the beds. They burnt 2 rigs of fire woods in just 2 nights stay. Even they created so much of nuisance in the cabin that we got complaints from other cabin managers of neighboring cabins. Also the reported issues in the review are completely false. Now the local law enforcement officials are investigating about them for probable drug use inside the cabin !

Last but not the least, the owners request all our future guests that in case of any inconveniences or if something is found broken or not working, please call the housekeeping manager asap (phone numbers are provided in the cabin & the guest welcome letter) and she will take good care of you, and if still that's not satisfactory, please contact the Cabin Manager (phone numbers are provided in the cabin & the guest welcome letter) who is always committed to provide the best possible vacation experience.

If you still have any concern about this review, let us know, we will provide more information.

Regards
Owner
Broken Bow Adventures Luxury Cabins Rental
(580)306-6114
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing