We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new atmosphere. The food is very good.”
Review of Hail Mary's

Hail Mary's
Ranked #54 of 117 Restaurants in Westlake
Description: Great Restaurant and bar, celebrating Westlake and sports of all kinds! The menu, features pizzas, wings, and fried chicken. Scratch made sauces and high quality ingredients make this neighborhood spot a fan favorite.
Restaurant details
Description: Great Restaurant and bar, celebrating Westlake and sports of all kinds! The menu, features pizzas, wings, and fried chicken. Scratch made sauces and high quality ingredients make this neighborhood spot a fan favorite.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stopped for lunch. We both ordered wings.Boneless and regular and they were excellent. The decor is simple but nice. The bar area is a nice addition over last restaurant there. Multiple TVs - good place to catch a game. The outdoor patio area is very nice. Prices are very reasonable. We'll definitely return.
One minor dislike: we paid extra for some celery to go with the wings and got one, only one, stalk. Not really worth it. But overall I would give it a high mark.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jkilby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N, Owner at Hail Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you so much for stopping in. We are glad you enjoyed the food and atmosphere. We appreciate the feedback on the celery, we will take a closer look at how we serve it. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Met friends here for my first visit it’s a nice small place good atmosphere live music on Tuesday’s that is good and you can get up a dance also food is good will be back next Tuesday

Thank ramonlozada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N, Owner at Hail Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Glad you enjoyed our place! We love Tuesday's! Weather is looking good for this Tuesday also, hope to see you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Hail Mary’s the ideal small hangout spot for catching up with friends for drinks and really good bar, snack food. The wings are outstanding - try the spicy apricot, odd as they sound you won’t be disappointed - and so were the various pizzas and tater tot nachos.

The staff is very friendly and you’ll most certainly meet the owners as well. Great folks. Great location. Great local spot I’ll be visiting often.

Thank J_Willie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N, Owner at Hail Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you so much for the great review, we love seeing you. We apologize we were so slow to respond, finally catching up and looking forward to many more years! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The food, drinks and atmosphere are inviting, fun and delicious! It is a great place to come together with others and make new friends. No one is a stranger. We tried Brussel Sprouts with parmesan cheese and maple aioli-Surprisingly memorable and delicious!

There is such a variety of wing sauce it fits every ones tastes! Be sure to try Basket O'Bird Amazingly moist and crunchy. I can taste it now.

We wanted to taste the wings so badly that we didn't take pictures.

We even tried "Overtime"...a delicious handmade chocolate chip ice cream sandwich. We can't wait to visit again!

Happiness is a visit to Hail Mary's!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A2782LOjudys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Service was great. Menu has appetizers, fried chicken, and pizza.
The 3 piece chicken basket was $8.99, macaroni salad about 3/4 cup for $3.99.
Must admit Mac salad was good. Chicken was deep fried, very greasy and on the over cooked side. The chicken came with jalapeno,carrot,celery that was pickled on top.
Restraunt over crowded with to much seating and tables.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cutejembird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N, Owner at Hail Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We would love to hear more detail if you could message us! We have also opened up the patio providing a lot more room. Should you come back please ask for Wil, Mary (julie) or Eric, we would love to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hail Mary's also viewed

 

Been to Hail Mary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing