We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Journey back in time.

Piatt castles were owned by brothers who were completely different from each other. They are about... read more

Reviewed 17 August 2017
AnnabelleHimes63
,
Pickerington, Ohio, United States
interesting Home

If your in the area this home is worth a stop. Not very crowded helpful guide. could be better... read more

Reviewed 12 June 2016
HowieEmbry
,
Columbus, Ohio
Read all 38 reviews
  
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
15
11
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
11
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews original furniture hand painted ceilings admission fee lots of history ohio immersed artifacts
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

It's easy to imagine this place 100 years ago, and that's a big step in understanding, especially for young adults and children. You'll love the handcut limestone walls and fine antique details of the building, not to mention the rich history stories that accompany a tour.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank chubby2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

So the is some castles in America but these should be on the top of the list. The architecture is magnificent the have the beautiful ceilings paint every the is as was when it was built there are two castles ones on the main road and that's Mac a chee then there is a mile down the road is Mac o chee the history is awesome!

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Calling either of these buildings "castles" is a stretch but I'm sure there are those that will enjoy themselves. Both castles are close by one another so easy to see one after the other. We ended up not going in after being quoted the price, I think it was something like $15-18 per person, and were encouraged by the Docent to wander the grounds. The Docnet was very nice and filled with information even when we didn't enter the building.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank robinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I was in the castle in a bad weather, but inside so cozy and beautiful. I felt like home. I love this place!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Masha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

If your in the area this home is worth a stop. Not very crowded helpful guide. could be better maintained.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank HowieEmbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews