We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful & Tranquil Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
The Woodbury Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Woodbury Cabin
The Woodbury Cabin overlooks a 1-acre pond stocked yearly with largemouth bass and channel cats Large Front Porch Features Post Carved From White Pines off the Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The Woodbury Cabin
The Woodbury Cabin overlooks a 1-acre pond stocked yearly with largemouth bass and channel cats
Large Front Porch Features Post Carved From White Pines off the Property
Seating for Eight on the Large Front Porch
Additional Seating on Walkout Level Patio
Large Stone Gas Fireplace, Hickory Wood Floors, Cathedral Ceiling
Dining Area Seats 9
Granite Countertops, Frig/Freezer, Dishwasher, Electric Stove, Microwave and More Included
Hickory Cabinets
Queen Bed in Large Private Master Bedroom
Jacuzzi Tub for Two in Master Bedroom
Two Queen Beds in Spacious Loft
Full Size Futon
Shower/Tub in Bathroom
Fire Pit with Cooking Grate
Washer/Dryer in Unfinished Walkout Basement
TV viewing area in walkout basement
Air Hockey Table
Larger Fire Pit with Cooking Grate
His First Big Cat!
Half Log Bench Offers Seating for 12+
Half Log Bench Offers Seating for 12+
Second Pond on Property
Second Pond on Property
Cabin at Night
Second Pond
Winter Snow
Cabin in the Winter
Pond with Ice
Chestnut Ridge Hiking Trail
Chestnut Ridge Hiking Trail
Chestnut Ridge Hiking Trail
Woodbury Hiking Trail
Woodbury Hiking Trail
Old Spring Trail Sign
Picnic Table on Old Spring Trail
Chestnut Ridge Trail Sign
Old Spring Trail Sign
Rainbow Bridge View from Dam
Rainbow Bridge View from Woodbury Hiking Trail
Bridge
Bridge
Bridge
View of Bridge From Old Spring Trail
Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Warsaw, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RObin1960...
Adrian, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful & Tranquil Cabin”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We Loved our vacation at the woodbury cabin! The best part was the quietness. We had a great time with daughters and grandkids. Our 10 year old granddaughter couldn't get enough of the trails. She saw 2 deer while hiking. The trails are great for quads. We visited roscoe village, took a canal ride, went shopping in the sugar creek area, and visited the water fall that has trails to hike as well. Many options for any nature lover or shopper as well. Shane quickly responded to any questions that we had. We are already planning to go back with more family members. Plenty of sleeping areas with the beds and if you need more sleeping arrangements there is plenty of area for tents or air mattresses. This cabin is a great place to relax and just hear nature. It even rained a lot one day but it was so peaceful with the rain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the solitude
Liked least: no hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes P
Waynesville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time For A Big Family”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to take the family on vacation and not have to spend a fortune to keep the kids from getting bored. We found Woodbury Cabin online and it was exactly what we were looking for. We were very happy when we arrived. The cabin was clean and looked very nice. Sometimes the websites make the places look better than they really are, This is not the case with Woodbury Cabin. It was just as nice or better than the website pics. The kitchen had nice appliances, & the woodwork throughout the cabin was great. It is very well taken care of. The property is awesome. We spent a lot of time fishing in the stocked ponds and had no problem catching fish. We had 16 People in our group so some of them had to sleep on air mattresses but there was plenty of room to spread out without feeling crowded. There were trails to walk or take the 4 wheeler on throughout the property so there was always something to do. The town of Warsaw is about 5 minutes away which was good as we ran out of bait a couple times and had to restock. The kids did not want to leave at the end of the week. They really loved being able to fish and actually catch something without having to wait. They spent a lot of time in the paddle boat and canoe. There was a TV with satellite dish and games in the basement. It was nice to have but didn't get used much at all. I have no complaints with our stay and would recommend staying at The Woodbury.
We plan to visit again soon.

Thank You Shane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion of the property
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie F
1 review
“Beautiful Retreat”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have two young boys - ages 3 and 5, and they were in absolute heaven. We made so many wonderful memories fishing, hiking, cooking, baking, and roasting s'mores around the campfire.

The owners have thought of everything and the finishing touches are unlike most rentals I've stayed at in the past. You can tell they take care of the land and the cabin with lots of love. They don't skimp on anything. The beds are very comfortable - nice, thick mattresses. There are many upscale finishes in the kitchen in bathrooms such as the hardware and countertops. The cabin is also incredibly clean. The kitchen is very well stocked, and my boys also found a few kid toys in the closet up in the loft area that they enjoyed playing with.

The owner, Shane, is incredibly responsive and is easy to get in touch with if you have to. He responded promptly to our emails leading up to our trip, as well as a few phone calls my husband made while we were there. He was wonderful to work with.

I can't even count the number of fish we caught, and it was also so nice to use the canoe and peddle boats that were already on the property. There are also several trails throughout the 42 acres, and a trail map in the binder in the kitchen. I really enjoyed hiking the land.

We used the campfire every night. There's a small store about 5 minutes east in Warsaw if you need to fill up on anything. We also found a guy at a white farmhouse just a little further east who will fill you up with firewood for much cheaper than the Shopwise in Warsaw.

One day we drove about 16 miles west to the waterfall at Honey Run Highland's Park. It was very pretty and worth the short little trip.

We can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngstown
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loveland Ohio
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$149
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing